We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zoup or Zandwich?”
Review of Zoup!

Zoup!
Ranked #136 of 672 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: Soups
Description: Zoup! - the country's leading fast-casual soup restaurant concept - is defining the category with its award-winning soups, salads and sandwiches, served in a casual, comfortable setting. Each restaurant offers 12 soup varieties each day, from its extensive collection of proprietary recipes. Zoup! offers soups that are low fat, vegetarian, vegan, dairy free, lower calorie and made with gluten-free ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Zoup! - the country's leading fast-casual soup restaurant concept - is defining the category with its award-winning soups, salads and sandwiches, served in a casual, comfortable setting. Each restaurant offers 12 soup varieties each day, from its extensive collection of proprietary recipes. Zoup! offers soups that are low fat, vegetarian, vegan, dairy free, lower calorie and made with gluten-free ingredients.
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Great place for soup and/or sandwich (or after a visit to the Dentist). I had the tomato soup which was excellent and required no chewing! the bread was fresh made and would have been more enjoyable had I not been to the dentist, but not the fault of Zoup! I have to go back and try the other options. Great for a cold day.

Thank jackmandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia C, Manager at Zoup!, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you for the five star review! We're glad we brought some comfort to you. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again soon on a more upbeat occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2017

This is a very interesting concept. They have 10 or more soups that are constantly changing and they are all high quality soups. They also have salads and sandwiches and they are offered in many different 1/2 and 1/2 combinations. The quality is very good but the price is rather steep for lunch or dinner. For a lunch for 2 of us which were both 1/2 and 1/2 combinations, the total was $25. Perhaps their competition is Panera but I don't know how this place can stay in business. It was practically empty when we came for lunch and I'm sure they have regulars but they have at least 4 or 5 staff serving and with their prices - I'm not likely to be back.
There is nothing wrong with the quality of their food
I will compliment the servers because they offer small tastes of the soup before you try and that's a very nice feature to try before you buy.
The price is really hard.to tolerate.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PKDenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth L, Guest Relations Manager at Zoup!, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thanks for visiting and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our food and our soup sampling. We serve 12 always-rotating soups daily so we know sampling helps customers find a favorite before ordering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Move over soup Nazi, this place is amazing and friendly! They have about 12 different soups daily and you get FREE samples. The only problem is which one to choose ( or maybe get a few "side" soups that way you can enjoy a variety) Their sandwiches are pretty good too! The prices are a bit higher than expected ( between 5-7 bucks depending on the type and size of soup) but well worth it

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louis and Alexa... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth L, Guest Relations Manager at Zoup!, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for visiting and sharing your experiences! We are happy to hear that you enjoy our extensive soup menu and find dining at Zoup! a good value!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

For two of us it was over $20 for the soup/sandwich combos. However the food quality was great so that balanced it out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RTWMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth L, Customer Service at Zoup!, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We take pride in crafting our soup, salads and sandwiches from high-quality ingredients and are pleased to hear your enjoyed your meals. We hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Great selection and tasty lunch options. I love that you can sample any of the soups before ordering. Recommend the salads and sandwiches to accompany!!

Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zoup! also viewed

 

Been to Zoup!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing