We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
6
4
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
4
8
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The Sandhills Motel was simple lodging which impressed me with their cleanliness. We were traveling with another couple and the room had a square table that we were able to use to play cards - an added bonus. We came to go on a viewing of the grassland dance. I was impressed with the town. A small town of 500 that had a swimming pool, playground, 4 restaurants, history museum, and art gallery. Situated in the middle of the amazing sandhills of Nebraska. There were train tracks nearby with active trains but it didn't stop us from getting a wonderful night's rest.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ruth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We stayed for one night as part of birdwatching trip. Mullen is a tiny town in the middle of the Nebraska Sandhills, so we weren't expecting a fancy hotel. We had a room with a queen bed (great mattress), a refrigerator, microwave, and a shower only bathroom. The heating/AC unit was loud enough to make it hard for me to sleep - my husband didn't notice it. Can't say enough about the couple who run the place, they're very friendly and try their best to make their guests happy.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cabros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

For many years our group of guys have been descending upon Mullen, Ne to take on either the Dismal or Loup River for a day. Our stay is always made complete by our gracious hosts, Mitch & Patty Glidden. The couple provides a great service for the river adventures as well they make sure every request is answered on the motel side too. The motel is nice, cozy & simple. We really enjoy the beautiful evenings sitting in lawn chairs outside the rooms as a group going over the day’s events. It is a great value all the way around. The setting of the beautiful Nebraska Sandhills and the Glidden’s top notch service is a perfect small town USA experience & destination.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here following a tanking trip down the Middle Loup River. The staff were kind and helpful getting us on the river and also in recommending a restaurant. We had a good trip down river and appreciated the many wildlife we saw on the way. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Misty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

After spending all day on the road I was looking for a good quite place to sleep for the night .. this sure wasn't it .about every 10-15 min a train would go though and blow its horn.. dead dog tired I finley gave in and fell asleep til 430 am and it all started again.. I left and not very happy.
I wont be back !

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigshadow66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews