We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Randomly fun!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mullen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glidden Sandhills Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mullen
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We were passing through on our tour of the grasslands and had a great night in the town of Mullen and the Sandhills Motel. Very simple motel but super clean, lovely owners, right by the road but not loud and you could walk to the cafe across the street. The Middle Loup River stock tank float was hilarious and not to be missed! So low key and fun!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LuvXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2016

The Sandhills Motel was simple lodging which impressed me with their cleanliness. We were traveling with another couple and the room had a square table that we were able to use to play cards - an added bonus. We came to go on a viewing of the grassland dance. I was impressed with the town. A small town of 500 that had a swimming pool, playground, 4 restaurants, history museum, and art gallery. Situated in the middle of the amazing sandhills of Nebraska. There were train tracks nearby with active trains but it didn't stop us from getting a wonderful night's rest.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ruth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We stayed for one night as part of birdwatching trip. Mullen is a tiny town in the middle of the Nebraska Sandhills, so we weren't expecting a fancy hotel. We had a room with a queen bed (great mattress), a refrigerator, microwave, and a shower only bathroom. The heating/AC unit was loud enough to make it hard for me to sleep - my husband didn't notice it. Can't say enough about the couple who run the place, they're very friendly and try their best to make their guests happy.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cabros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

For many years our group of guys have been descending upon Mullen, Ne to take on either the Dismal or Loup River for a day. Our stay is always made complete by our gracious hosts, Mitch & Patty Glidden. The couple provides a great service for the river adventures as well they make sure every request is answered on the motel side too. The motel is nice, cozy & simple. We really enjoy the beautiful evenings sitting in lawn chairs outside the rooms as a group going over the day’s events. It is a great value all the way around. The setting of the beautiful Nebraska Sandhills and the Glidden’s top notch service is a perfect small town USA experience & destination.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here following a tanking trip down the Middle Loup River. The staff were kind and helpful getting us on the river and also in recommending a restaurant. We had a good trip down river and appreciated the many wildlife we saw on the way. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We will be back!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Misty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Glidden Sandhills Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glidden Sandhills Motel

Address: 507 S.W. 1st, Mullen, NE 69152
Region: United States > Nebraska > Mullen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mullen
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Glidden Sandhills Hotel Mullen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing