We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(North Platte)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(North Platte)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Husker Inn(North Platte)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
58
83
58
24
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
83
58
24
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenny's dinerthe oak tree innfree breakfastroom was cleanstay there againparking lotqueen bedexercise roomchecking inroad tripfitness centerplace to sleepconvenient locationcouponmotelmelindainterstate
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Traveled all day from Flaming Gorge Utah and was road weary. Had called ahead to another motel and believed we had accommodations. On arrival we found that "our" room had been rented to someone else. Went to Google and found a list of motels. Luck was with us. For no good reason I called The Oak Tree Inn and was informed that a Queen room was available for 30 dollars less than the discount motel that had rented our room. This tended to thrown up a red flag or two but it was getting late and we were both tired. I had request an outside electric hookup for our freezer full of fresh caught Kokanee salmon. When I arrived I was met OUTSIDE by the night clerk who showed me a place to park, with boat in tow, and my plug in. Still a bit apprehensive we checked in to what was the Last Room in the Inn. We walked the corridor to our room and opened the door to Nirvana. New carpet, new fixtures and best of all a great bed. Needless to say this will be our stopover spot from now on. Thanks Oak Tree for a great nights sleep

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jcrotinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I spent two nights in this hotel, and it was very clean, not noisy, and the beds were great. The price can't be beat. There is a 50's era diner nearby that serves 24 hours a day ~ it was eclectic!! And, the food was fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathileen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We needed an economical hotel close to I80. Oak Creek Inn fits the bill. We have stayed here before. The rooms are large, room darkening curtains.NO light gets on, we overslept! It is quiet close to interstate you don't here traffic. Well lit parking lot. Great customer service from making the reservation to check in. Melinda was courteous & efficient. They offer you a breakfast at the nearby Penneys diner of 2 for $8.00. We will stay again great value.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Terrible management at this hotel. They do not clean the rooms. The water barely dribbles out of the shower and the management is unresponsive about the service. The website of services and amenities they claim to provide is not provided. Save your money and book at another hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

The room was fine but the service was terrible.

We were a group with several rooms. One person was given a key to an occupied room--awkward for us and that poor person we walked in on. Next they neglected to return a credit card. Okay it happens , but they called a different person in the group and returned the card to someone else! Fortunately that person was trustworthy.

Final straw was there was no housekeeping on at least four rooms, no fresh towels, no empty garbage, no coffee replaced and no made beds after returning from a long day. Complaints generated call from "manager" who advised we would need to request housekeeping (really???) but that was not something we were told at check in. No breakfast and no daily housekeeping as advertised on website.

We again complained upon check out the next day--not staying a third night, no way--and were told our room should have been cleaned. No offer of compensation for this mess but at least the check out clerk apologized. Moved to the La Quinta down the road-much nicer.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JenR3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews