We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
66
86
59
26
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
86
59
26
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penny's diner the oak tree inn free breakfast room was clean dirty towels stay there again small refrigerator parking lot exercise room water pressure coffee maker road trip fitness center one night stay coupon motel melinda
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Nice, clean hotel. Booking situation had its issues. Hotel didnt receive online booking so took longer to get room. other customers had same issues. Hotel was also advertised by online booking as having continental breakfast, of which they did not. Manager states they have had issues with the booking agent. He was kind enough to give us vouchers to the restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smlp1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Traveled all day from Flaming Gorge Utah and was road weary. Had called ahead to another motel and believed we had accommodations. On arrival we found that "our" room had been rented to someone else. Went to Google and found a list of motels. Luck was with us. For no good reason I called The Oak Tree Inn and was informed that a Queen room was available for 30 dollars less than the discount motel that had rented our room. This tended to thrown up a red flag or two but it was getting late and we were both tired. I had request an outside electric hookup for our freezer full of fresh caught Kokanee salmon. When I arrived I was met OUTSIDE by the night clerk who showed me a place to park, with boat in tow, and my plug in. Still a bit apprehensive we checked in to what was the Last Room in the Inn. We walked the corridor to our room and opened the door to Nirvana. New carpet, new fixtures and best of all a great bed. Needless to say this will be our stopover spot from now on. Thanks Oak Tree for a great nights sleep

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jcrotinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I spent two nights in this hotel, and it was very clean, not noisy, and the beds were great. The price can't be beat. There is a 50's era diner nearby that serves 24 hours a day ~ it was eclectic!! And, the food was fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathileen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We needed an economical hotel close to I80. Oak Creek Inn fits the bill. We have stayed here before. The rooms are large, room darkening curtains.NO light gets on, we overslept! It is quiet close to interstate you don't here traffic. Well lit parking lot. Great customer service from making the reservation to check in. Melinda was courteous & efficient. They offer you a breakfast at the nearby Penneys diner of 2 for $8.00. We will stay again great value.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Louetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Terrible management at this hotel. They do not clean the rooms. The water barely dribbles out of the shower and the management is unresponsive about the service. The website of services and amenities they claim to provide is not provided. Save your money and book at another hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews