We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Complete Dump!! Run away while you still can!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites North Platte
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in North Platte
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Room was NOT clean, leftover food in the refrigerator, trash under the bed. Notified front desk and they did not seem to care. Television did not work, when we notified the front desk they told us to just leave it on for a while and to check the wiring. It was not the problem, the tv just was bad and this hotel just sucks, including the management. For breakfast, you have to do the dumpy little diner next door with a coupon from the front desk. I will NEVER stay here again. Also, the guy at the front desk is more than a little creepy.

Room Tip: Do not STAY HERE, sleep in your car before going here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoBigRed2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel was very clean, room was spacious, and quiet. Hotel is right off the highway and worth the price. Breakfast was included through a partnership with an adjacent dinner. Food at dinner was very good and great service.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank msucvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Surprisingly clean, large rooms, friendly staff. It was amazing for $66 per night. Wow! We would certainly go there again. Plus, they gave you a voucher for a great breakfast at Penny's dinner across the parking lot -- included eggs, choice of meat, pancake or toast and hash browns, coffee or tea. It was very good. This was a great experience!

Room Tip: Pretty much all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslee49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

A little nervous when we checked in. Our room was great. I can't believe it was so cheap. Great room. I would certainly recommend this hotel. Breakfast at the next door diner was wonderful and included with our room. My first choice in hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MagJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I called directly to the hotel to book our room. We asked for a room with two beds, I was given a confirmation number and was told they had two beds reserved for us. We arrived at the hotel and told them who we were and they had our credit card number, of course they would not loose that, but the only room they had for us was 1 queen bed. I said we have booked a room for two beds and they or course did not have anything. Then I gave him my confirmation number and then Roger told me that confirmation number was used last week for 1 queen bed. I verified that it was not under my name and Roger said it was used for someone else, but I will still check my credit card to be sure. Roger called the manager as we asked if they could compensate us for the inconvience like possibly give us a free breakfast at Penny's diner as we had to take a roll away bed to make up for the bed we never got. Of course they said we had it at such a cheap price they could not do anything for us. The next morning we found out another couples room was much lower than ours, so don't trust anything they say. We left for supper and when we came back there was a fellow that was checking in at 8:45 at night and they told him it would be another hour before his room would be ready. Don't expect to book a room there and get what you ask for as you probably won't get it or it will be wrong.

Room Tip: Be careful if you book a room here, may have to wait awhile and may not get what you really wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stx335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Platte hotels
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 19 in North Platte
258 reviews
1.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Husker Inn
Husker Inn
#4 of 19 in North Platte
150 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 19 in North Platte
714 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 19 in North Platte
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites North Platte

Address: 451 Halligan Dr, North Platte, NE 69101-7669 (Formerly Oak Tree Inn North Platte)
Region: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range: RM311 - RM378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites North Platte 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Inn North Platte Hotel North Platte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing