We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
128
191
102
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
191
102
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean queen suite hot tub no frills would stay here again cold cereal staff was friendly felt safe hard boiled eggs hour drive nothing fancy microwave and refrigerator aaa discount smoking room easy access cross country
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I did NOT enjoy this hotel at all! The rooms were SO not sound proof at all. You could hear everything that was going on. Including the family with a herd of elephants in the room above us that stomped ALL night long. The breakfast was an absolute joke. Two waffle irons and some dry cereal does NOT qualify as a super hot breakfast. Plus their breakfast room was so small you couldn't even hardly walk to get your breakfast in it. And there was not enough seating, we ended up eating in the lobby. I will not be going back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 490shanaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ogallala, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

I am sorry that your stay did not meet your standards or ours. We do try to provide a nice clean and quiet room. Our desk clerks will call a guest if they are being unusually noisy. Our Super Start breakfast has waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, raisin bran & frosted flakes cereal, fruit, white & wheat bread, cinnamon rolls, oatmeal, hot chocolate mix, milk, juice & coffee. We do have additional seating in our patio area and in the lobby when the breakfast area is full. We try to provide a comfortable room with a nice breakfast for an affordable price. Thank you for taking the time to write a review we will do our best to make every guest have a nice stay. I do hope you might stay again if you are traveling through western Nebraska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Grand Tetons. We've had good and bad results with Super 8 but you really can't beat the price. This was a very nice place. The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner was quiet and kept us very cool. Waffles were nice for breakfast. And we liked the fact that they gave us an extra military discount.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kbl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Given the price we paid, I wasn't expecting luxury, or even a Best Western, and it was truly bare bones. People at the front desk were very nice but we came across a couple earwigs crawling on the floor, the bathroom faucet leaked when you turned it on, there wasn't an extra roll of toilet paper in the bathroom (we ran out), and the towels were thinner than washcloths and extremely small and scratchy. Rooms do have a microwave and mini fridge and free wifi is nice and worked well. No pool or hot tub.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank FNLDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ogallala, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This is a basic hotel, but we had a pleasant overnight stay. Clean rooms and beds. Easy access to get on the road and near gas stations and restaurants. We were just looking for a bed on our way home from a family vacation at a good price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diba V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ogallala, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

We are so pleased that you had a great stay at our Super 8 in Ogallala, NE. We have updated our rooms with all new headboards with images of Nebraska. We work hard to keep everything nice and clean for our guest. We hope you enjoyed the micro/fridge, hair dryer, & coffee maker, that we provide in every room. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your very nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews