We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
48
36
10
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
36
10
12
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We went to this place for a friendly getaway; reservations and all. When we got here, the pool was not available, the room's air condition was not working, the room had a musty scent. We contacted the manager only to be told that he could do nothing about the pool, but we can change rooms, keep in mind the pool was the most attractive of the amenities available. "Its being cleaned" they said. Poor mamagememt, poorly mantained, and the Jamaican handyman/care taker was rude and obviously was not interested in our concerns.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
8  Thank Yannick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Dirtier than it seems from a cursory glance. The place could be nice if it were properly cleaned and a maintenance schedule adhered to.

Peeled paint or unpainted sections of the walls, holes from screws removed visible, ripped lamps, sagging couch, dirty and outdated bathroom fixtures, house lizard droppings on the walls, NO HOT WATER, only 2 of the 3 shower handles present, trunking missing in sections exposing piping, no cable TV, cupboards missing knobs (you need to use ur finger tips to grasp the tip of the protruding nail to use as a knob/ handle), microwave doesn't have the plate, no kitchen area and the only bin is beside the toilet bowl, water stains on bedroom wall from leaky a/c, doors old and rusted. Over all the place feels dirty, dated and uncared for.

The mattress was comfortable.

Free breakfast is not included as advertised on Orbitz (through which we booked the room). Had to debate with staff over this point. They eventually agreed to provide us with what we paid for.

Worth only $25 of the $78.50 paid for the one night stay. I won't be back.

Room Tip: Scarlet Ibis room was in a state of disrepair
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Keisha868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We booked this place because it was cheap. Based on the price alone, the place was not bad. The breakfast was not the best and the rooms were not the cleanest. The doors were not very secure, but the place was cheap. The pool was very nice and there was a lovely view on the water. The staff was excellent!

Room Tip: Top floor has the views
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The location is great, it's just as you enter Manzanilla and easy to find. Their rates are great and I love that they offer day passes where you wanna treat yourself or your family to a beach house trip without spending any nights. The food was okay, the catered for vegetarians. They cooked soya for us! Who would've thought we would actually get a vegetarian protein? We're accustomed to settling for side dishes as a meal. So this was a definite plus. The room floor was not clean. They was a bottle on the ground. The bathroom area was clean though. The doors were old and rusty. The maintenance of the building has been neglected. The seabreeze and the view though....completely magical. I could sit there all day and all night. Overall the experience wasn't that bad. The customer service was warm and friendly. It's common village folk doing the best they could. With rates like this, don't go with extremely high expectations of a 5 star hotel. It's 2 star at best. But definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Upper floors are more private and less noisy
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Varuna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennisonly, General Manager at D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thanks for your review
It's the only way we can better our services
As for the neglect of the building you may not have a clue as to what it is like dealing with seablast
But thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Stay was fantastic! Friday and left Monday afternoon. Don't know where to start on this review because D Coconut Cove has all the amenities guests are looking for at an excellent price! Attractive layout refreshing colours, restaurant and bar,tasty food and lots of it. Polite and friendly staff. All rooms overlooking the pool and the beach. The resort is scenicly laid out. You can stay in the pool and enjoy the ambience of the beach a few feet from the pool. The pool opens 24/7 and is safe and beautifully designed. The rooms and outdoor are clean. It's a piece of heaven on earth. If you are looking for a little action of shopping, market, or night life, it's a short drive away.
Will always be back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Bluemaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews