We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manzanilla
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

I was looking at this resort for about a month, but was nervous about booking so upon my arrival in Trinidad, we decided just to visit this hotel. What a nightmare. The place was a ghost town on a long weekend. The rooms are dirty dingy. Smelly and the room that the keeper showed me had no TV. When asked why he said it was gone for repairs because of the sea blast. I ask about the restaurant. It was closed. And do was the pool. For the bar, they lost their licence. Then he tried to charge me 500.00TTD approx 120.00 CAD. LOL with a straight face. Take this place off your site. It is RUN-DOWN.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
16  Thank Vanessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We went to this place for a friendly getaway; reservations and all. When we got here, the pool was not available, the room's air condition was not working, the room had a musty scent. We contacted the manager only to be told that he could do nothing about the pool, but we can change rooms, keep in mind the pool was the most attractive of the amenities available. "Its being cleaned" they said. Poor mamagememt, poorly mantained, and the Jamaican handyman/care taker was rude and obviously was not interested in our concerns.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank Yannick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Dirtier than it seems from a cursory glance. The place could be nice if it were properly cleaned and a maintenance schedule adhered to.

Peeled paint or unpainted sections of the walls, holes from screws removed visible, ripped lamps, sagging couch, dirty and outdated bathroom fixtures, house lizard droppings on the walls, NO HOT WATER, only 2 of the 3 shower handles present, trunking missing in sections exposing piping, no cable TV, cupboards missing knobs (you need to use ur finger tips to grasp the tip of the protruding nail to use as a knob/ handle), microwave doesn't have the plate, no kitchen area and the only bin is beside the toilet bowl, water stains on bedroom wall from leaky a/c, doors old and rusted. Over all the place feels dirty, dated and uncared for.

The mattress was comfortable.

Free breakfast is not included as advertised on Orbitz (through which we booked the room). Had to debate with staff over this point. They eventually agreed to provide us with what we paid for.

Worth only $25 of the $78.50 paid for the one night stay. I won't be back.

Room Tip: Scarlet Ibis room was in a state of disrepair
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Keisha868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We booked this place because it was cheap. Based on the price alone, the place was not bad. The breakfast was not the best and the rooms were not the cleanest. The doors were not very secure, but the place was cheap. The pool was very nice and there was a lovely view on the water. The staff was excellent!

Room Tip: Top floor has the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The location is great, it's just as you enter Manzanilla and easy to find. Their rates are great and I love that they offer day passes where you wanna treat yourself or your family to a beach house trip without spending any nights. The food was okay, the catered for vegetarians. They cooked soya for us! Who would've thought we would actually get a vegetarian protein? We're accustomed to settling for side dishes as a meal. So this was a definite plus. The room floor was not clean. They was a bottle on the ground. The bathroom area was clean though. The doors were old and rusty. The maintenance of the building has been neglected. The seabreeze and the view though....completely magical. I could sit there all day and all night. Overall the experience wasn't that bad. The customer service was warm and friendly. It's common village folk doing the best they could. With rates like this, don't go with extremely high expectations of a 5 star hotel. It's 2 star at best. But definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Upper floors are more private and less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Varuna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennisonly, General Manager at D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thanks for your review
It's the only way we can better our services
As for the neglect of the building you may not have a clue as to what it is like dealing with seablast
But thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manzanilla
48.5 km away
Las Cuevas Beach Lodge
Las Cuevas Beach Lodge
#1 of 1 in Las Cuevas
71 reviews
35 km away
Acajou Hotel
Acajou Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grande Riviere
195 reviews
54.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
49.5 km away
Cara Suites
Cara Suites
#1 of 1 in Claxton Bay
186 reviews
54.1 km away
Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
54.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort

Address: 33-36 Calypso Rd, Manzanilla, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Manzanilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manzanilla
Price Range: RM260 - RM315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its Where Memories Are Made ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Club Hotel Trinidad
Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing