We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$72
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yorkshire Motel(York)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
68
57
23
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
57
23
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsbiscuits and gravypicnic areawafflesan older propertyroom was cleanbreakfast was includedmexican restaurant next doorcoffee makerhard boiled eggsfridge and microwaveplace to sleepfamily runroad noiselow priceflat screen tvfast internet
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

The good things, Parking in front of your door, shower had a rubber mat you could put into tub if you wanted to, great Wi-Fi, fridge, microwave,32" or 35" flat screen TV with Directv, lazy boy chair, table & chair, big room and breakfast in the morning. The bad, there wasn't any. Price was $30 or $40 less than name brand hotels there and just as good or better.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently made several upgrades to our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Crystal
Front Desk Manager
ABVI/Palmer Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We have stayed many times. Surprised to see new Patel ownership. The room was clean, bed comfortable. Breakfast room was not clean and welcoming as it used to be but adequate to get right on the road without stopping somewhere.
It remains an older hotel but now missing the warm welcome and pride in ownership of former owners.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ReeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We here at America's Best Value Inn/ Palmer Inn appreciate your review, thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you on your trip through our area. We will address the issues in the breakfast room. Please consider staying with us if you are in the area again.

Crystal
Front Desk Manager
ABVI/Palmer Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

This is the third time we've stayed here in less than a year. Going from Texas to North Dakota, this is our halfway marker.
Crystal always greets us with a smile and has the keys ready for the room of your choosing. Pulling right up to the door is a plus for this quaint motel. The price is perfect for an overnight visit. The mattresses are just like home and there's always plenty of pillows and clean towels. Each room has a flat screen TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, fridge and microwave. There is a good breakfast with biscuits and gravy or toast, juice and cereal. There's also coffee, hot tea or chocolate, danish and make them yourself hot waffles.
We look forward to our next vacation sit which will probably be round July or August.
Stay here anytime your in York, you won't be sorry.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently made several upgrades to our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Crystal
Front Desk Manager
ABVI/Palmer Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Nice motel with huge rooms. The room looked to be newly updated with a microwave, frig, coffee pot and free WiFi. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was OK with the exception of the waffles and coffee they were Great! I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hockeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently made several upgrades to our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Crystal
Front Desk Manager
ABVI/Palmer Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This family-owned motel had all we needed: a spacious and very clean room, a comfortable bed a quiet location, a fine breakfast, a large enough refrigerator to freeze two half gallons of water,and a very decent price. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacMcFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for your kind words. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently made several upgrades to our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Crystal
Front Desk Manager
ABVI/Palmer Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews