We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Palmer Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in York
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Got a King sized room. The bed was comfortable, the linens very nice. The bathroom was clean and inviting. The young lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. TV was great, large flat screen. Close to many places to eat. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently made several upgrades to our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Crystal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017

The good things, Parking in front of your door, shower had a rubber mat you could put into tub if you wanted to, great Wi-Fi, fridge, microwave,32" or 35" flat screen TV with Directv, lazy boy chair, table & chair, big room and breakfast in the morning. The bad, there wasn't any. Price was $30 or $40 less than name brand hotels there and just as good or better.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently made several upgrades to our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Crystal
Front Desk Manager
ABVI/Palmer Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We have stayed many times. Surprised to see new Patel ownership. The room was clean, bed comfortable. Breakfast room was not clean and welcoming as it used to be but adequate to get right on the road without stopping somewhere.
It remains an older hotel but now missing the warm welcome and pride in ownership of former owners.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ReeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We here at America's Best Value Inn/ Palmer Inn appreciate your review, thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you on your trip through our area. We will address the issues in the breakfast room. Please consider staying with us if you are in the area again.

Crystal
Front Desk Manager
ABVI/Palmer Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

This is the third time we've stayed here in less than a year. Going from Texas to North Dakota, this is our halfway marker.
Crystal always greets us with a smile and has the keys ready for the room of your choosing. Pulling right up to the door is a plus for this quaint motel. The price is perfect for an overnight visit. The mattresses are just like home and there's always plenty of pillows and clean towels. Each room has a flat screen TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, fridge and microwave. There is a good breakfast with biscuits and gravy or toast, juice and cereal. There's also coffee, hot tea or chocolate, danish and make them yourself hot waffles.
We look forward to our next vacation sit which will probably be round July or August.
Stay here anytime your in York, you won't be sorry.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently made several upgrades to our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Crystal
Front Desk Manager
ABVI/Palmer Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Nice motel with huge rooms. The room looked to be newly updated with a microwave, frig, coffee pot and free WiFi. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was OK with the exception of the waffles and coffee they were Great! I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hockeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently made several upgrades to our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Crystal
Front Desk Manager
ABVI/Palmer Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
1.5 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
1.4 km away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
280 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
55 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#2 of 9 in York
323 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in York
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Palmer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Palmer Inn

Address: 2426 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467-9478 (Formerly Palmer Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range: RM241 - RM298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Palmer Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Palmer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing