We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yorkshire Motel(York)(Great Value!)
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
68
57
23
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
57
23
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsbiscuits and gravypicnic areaan older propertyroom was cleanmexican restaurant next doorcoffee makerplace to sleepfridge and microwavefamily runroad noiseflat screen tvfair pricefast internetstayed for one nightbreakfast buffetwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Our long awaited vacation had started that morning.... Colorado to Illinois. When we first arrived, we were a little nervous as it looked like a very old motel. What were we going to find inside? What we found was a true gem!!! Rooms are spacious and clean, beds very comfortable and the arm chair a perfect place to relax and read a book in while a thunderstorm rages outside (which happened that evening.). Loved the fact that there were no tiny bottles of shampoo/lotion/conditioner or bars of soap, either. Instead, there were dispensers on the wall which let you use as much or as little as you needed and not waste what you didn't use or come home with a suitcase full of half-empty tiny bottles and bits of soap! In back of the motel is a peaceful place, complete with picnic area and grill, that overlooks a beautiful farm and cornfield. It's a nice place to collect your thoughts and just listen to the quiet (or the rumble of the oncoming storm) after a day of driving. Breakfast was good...especially the fresh baked cinnamon rolls. The only down-side is that there isn't much room in the breakfast area. Crystal (at the front desk) was wonderful and made us feel very welcome. All in all, it's the place we'll always stop at whenever travels take us through York, NE. We highly recommend it to other travelers, as well!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DSWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently made several upgrades to our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again!

P.S. You should be a writer! Your words are concise and yet very descriptive!

Crystal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

This is an older motel. It had brief shining moments like the pool which for a motel this old was pretty nice. It ranges from 3ft to 8ft depths. And had a pergola on both sides to keep guest plenty shaded while out there. Some negatives were wrong times posted for opening and closing of the pool and breakfast. There were only 3 tables in the little area in which to eat. Not ideal by any means. There could be better cleaning and updates of any kind to the carpets or paint on the building. There was a blonde lady that worked the front desk and pool area who was super nice and friendly. There were also people whom I believe are Indian decent and they were extremely rude and not helpful. Likely hood of staying here is slim to none unless the wife and I lose our jobs

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We were on our way from OKC to Bismarck for my husband's job and needed a place to stay for the night. This place fit the bill perfectly. It was clean and comfortable. The pool is nice and the Wifi was very fast. It's nothing fancy, but it was a perfect place to stop and sleep for the night. There's a Starbucks and a bunch of other chains restaurants in York, making it a nice oasis in an otherwise desolate drive.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently made several upgrades to our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Crystal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night traveling to Denver. When I pulled up I thought "oh boy, I wonder if this is a mistake". What a find! The bed was comfortable, flat screen tv, new fridge and microwave in room, and fast internet. It was 90 degrees outside and my room was cool. The pool was clean and nice. I had a non-smoking, no pet room which I appreciated. Out back is a picnic area with a grill that faces a corn field. Very pretty and peaceful. There are plenty of fast food options and restaurants close. Didn't have the breakfast. Also, there is coffee maker in room. I will stay on my way back through. Can't beat the price for a place to sleep for the night. There is also a Walmart close so you can pick up anything you need for the road. Crystal at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently made several upgrades to our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Crystal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

My family and I were pleasantly surprised with the quality and service we received for the price. We especially appreciated the fact that the raspberries at breakfast came from the owner's own garden.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T6703LAscottj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your very kind words! I am glad you enjoyed the raspberries! Please stay with us if you are ever in the area again!

Crystal
Front Desk Manager
ABVI/Palmer Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews