We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Remodeled”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Palmer Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in York
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This looks like an older property from the outside, but our room was completely updated and our stay was comfortable.The breakfast buffet wasn't stellar, but all in all it was a simple, clean room, and a fair price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dana_and_Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Toilet was smallest I've ever seen, but all was clean. A decent overnight spot.
Breakfast was included with the room, ready at 6am, and"served in a smallis room. It included cereals, biscuits and gravy, the stand waffles, and hard boiled eggs.
The day clerk was very pleasant, and helpful with restaurant tips.

Room Tip: Toilet was smallest Room on highway side was still very quiet overnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brucebC4180GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently made several upgrades to our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again!

Crystal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Stayed the Saturday night before the eclipse. I loved this place--from the nice couple at check-in to the room itself with great air-conditioning, but also a window that actually opened. There was a large very clean swimming pool and a shaded area with a barbecue facing west. Sat and had a few beers on the lawn watching the very tall corn field with the lightening storm coming in from the west. Exceptional! Walked to the very good Mexican restaurant next door where we were treated nicely though we arrived just before closing as we had spent so much time enjoying the western view. Yes, a convivial breakfast room with biscuits and gravy. I am going to plan a long summer weekend next summer and book another stay here. I am in my 60's and I guess this is a1960's type of western drive up motel--which I will drive out of my way to stop again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IreneDunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently made several upgrades to our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again!

Crystal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Our long awaited vacation had started that morning.... Colorado to Illinois. When we first arrived, we were a little nervous as it looked like a very old motel. What were we going to find inside? What we found was a true gem!!! Rooms are spacious and clean, beds very comfortable and the arm chair a perfect place to relax and read a book in while a thunderstorm rages outside (which happened that evening.). Loved the fact that there were no tiny bottles of shampoo/lotion/conditioner or bars of soap, either. Instead, there were dispensers on the wall which let you use as much or as little as you needed and not waste what you didn't use or come home with a suitcase full of half-empty tiny bottles and bits of soap! In back of the motel is a peaceful place, complete with picnic area and grill, that overlooks a beautiful farm and cornfield. It's a nice place to collect your thoughts and just listen to the quiet (or the rumble of the oncoming storm) after a day of driving. Breakfast was good...especially the fresh baked cinnamon rolls. The only down-side is that there isn't much room in the breakfast area. Crystal (at the front desk) was wonderful and made us feel very welcome. All in all, it's the place we'll always stop at whenever travels take us through York, NE. We highly recommend it to other travelers, as well!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DSWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently made several upgrades to our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again!

P.S. You should be a writer! Your words are concise and yet very descriptive!

Crystal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

This is an older motel. It had brief shining moments like the pool which for a motel this old was pretty nice. It ranges from 3ft to 8ft depths. And had a pergola on both sides to keep guest plenty shaded while out there. Some negatives were wrong times posted for opening and closing of the pool and breakfast. There were only 3 tables in the little area in which to eat. Not ideal by any means. There could be better cleaning and updates of any kind to the carpets or paint on the building. There was a blonde lady that worked the front desk and pool area who was super nice and friendly. There were also people whom I believe are Indian decent and they were extremely rude and not helpful. Likely hood of staying here is slim to none unless the wife and I lose our jobs

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
1.5 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
1.4 km away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
280 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
55 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#2 of 9 in York
323 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in York
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Palmer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Palmer Inn

Address: 2426 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467-9478 (Formerly Palmer Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range: RM241 - RM298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Palmer Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Palmer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing