We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yorkshire Motel(York)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
68
57
23
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
57
23
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsbiscuits and gravypicnic areawafflesan older propertyroom was cleanbreakfast was includedmexican restaurant next doorcoffee makerhard boiled eggsfridge and microwaveplace to sleepfamily runroad noiselow priceflat screen tvfast internet
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Toilet was smallest I've ever seen, but all was clean. A decent overnight spot.
Breakfast was included with the room, ready at 6am, and"served in a smallis room. It included cereals, biscuits and gravy, the stand waffles, and hard boiled eggs.
The day clerk was very pleasant, and helpful with restaurant tips.

Room Tip: Toilet was smallest Room on highway side was still very quiet overnight.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brucebC4180GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently made several upgrades to our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again!

Crystal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Stayed the Saturday night before the eclipse. I loved this place--from the nice couple at check-in to the room itself with great air-conditioning, but also a window that actually opened. There was a large very clean swimming pool and a shaded area with a barbecue facing west. Sat and had a few beers on the lawn watching the very tall corn field with the lightening storm coming in from the west. Exceptional! Walked to the very good Mexican restaurant next door where we were treated nicely though we arrived just before closing as we had spent so much time enjoying the western view. Yes, a convivial breakfast room with biscuits and gravy. I am going to plan a long summer weekend next summer and book another stay here. I am in my 60's and I guess this is a1960's type of western drive up motel--which I will drive out of my way to stop again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IreneDunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently made several upgrades to our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again!

Crystal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Our long awaited vacation had started that morning.... Colorado to Illinois. When we first arrived, we were a little nervous as it looked like a very old motel. What were we going to find inside? What we found was a true gem!!! Rooms are spacious and clean, beds very comfortable and the arm chair a perfect place to relax and read a book in while a thunderstorm rages outside (which happened that evening.). Loved the fact that there were no tiny bottles of shampoo/lotion/conditioner or bars of soap, either. Instead, there were dispensers on the wall which let you use as much or as little as you needed and not waste what you didn't use or come home with a suitcase full of half-empty tiny bottles and bits of soap! In back of the motel is a peaceful place, complete with picnic area and grill, that overlooks a beautiful farm and cornfield. It's a nice place to collect your thoughts and just listen to the quiet (or the rumble of the oncoming storm) after a day of driving. Breakfast was good...especially the fresh baked cinnamon rolls. The only down-side is that there isn't much room in the breakfast area. Crystal (at the front desk) was wonderful and made us feel very welcome. All in all, it's the place we'll always stop at whenever travels take us through York, NE. We highly recommend it to other travelers, as well!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DSWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently made several upgrades to our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again!

P.S. You should be a writer! Your words are concise and yet very descriptive!

Crystal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

This is an older motel. It had brief shining moments like the pool which for a motel this old was pretty nice. It ranges from 3ft to 8ft depths. And had a pergola on both sides to keep guest plenty shaded while out there. Some negatives were wrong times posted for opening and closing of the pool and breakfast. There were only 3 tables in the little area in which to eat. Not ideal by any means. There could be better cleaning and updates of any kind to the carpets or paint on the building. There was a blonde lady that worked the front desk and pool area who was super nice and friendly. There were also people whom I believe are Indian decent and they were extremely rude and not helpful. Likely hood of staying here is slim to none unless the wife and I lose our jobs

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We were on our way from OKC to Bismarck for my husband's job and needed a place to stay for the night. This place fit the bill perfectly. It was clean and comfortable. The pool is nice and the Wifi was very fast. It's nothing fancy, but it was a perfect place to stop and sleep for the night. There's a Starbucks and a bunch of other chains restaurants in York, making it a nice oasis in an otherwise desolate drive.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently made several upgrades to our rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Crystal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews