We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino(Carson City)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hardman House Hotel(Carson City)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Carson City(Carson City)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carson Tahoe Hotel(Carson City)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Carson City(Carson City)
US$50
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
420
184
50
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
184
50
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssolar panelsbreakfast areacovered parkingindoor poolcomplimentary breakfastnice hoteloff the highwaylake tahoeworkout roomstaff was friendlyfresh fruitbusiness centerfront desk staffhot tubgreat place to staydecent breakfastwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Comfortable, clean rooms, and a great complimentary breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful! We needed to leave a day earlier than our original reservation due to an impending snow storm. Registration staff were helpful and understanding in allowing us to check out a day early. We managed to cross the Sierras ahead of the storm!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cindym31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The Hampton Inn was a great place to stay. It is always clean and hospitable. We always enjoy talking to Maureen who maintains the breakfast area. She is super polite and professional; also makes the breakfast food taste better and keeps the area neat and sparkling.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank OkieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Even during renovations this place was outstanding. Thw rewards program needs work because im still waiting for a refund. Hotel employees were great but the call center for the rewards program needs to restaff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Great customer service and a good location with a decent breakfast and a clean quiet room. I was there for work and had to get a package delivered to this location and they were very conscientious to receive it for me and held it somewhere safe until I arrived. It is right off the freeway ( 395/580, even quite close to highway 50), but a very quiet spot which was surprisingly awesome. Lots of grocery stores and other shopping centers around that are very convenient. Only a 1/2 hour South of Reno and also 30 minutes North of Lake Tahoe. A great spot to catch all of those attractions and everything in between.

A pleasant surprise while the pool was under construction, free passes to Carson City Nevada Hot Springs! Amazing medicinal waters and a nice little steam room.

I will definitely stay here again when I'm in Carson City!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank L a u r e n C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We have stayed here many times and were always pleased. This visit we were put into a newly renovated room. What a disappointment! Visually, the room was really nice and clean. However, the furniture was uncomfortable. I am tall (5' 10), and if I sat on the couch, my feet didn't touch the floor if I sat with my back against the cushions. The footstools were plasticky and uncomfortable, and since we like a cool bedroom, we either had a choice of road noise with cool air (but you had to raise the black out shade) or an excessively loud ac unit that woke us up every time is cycled.

The staff was very accommodating and understanding, and even gave us a discount for the night. The staff and facility in general is great, the new furniture leaves a lot to be desired. Bring back the original furniture!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Karen N,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and are very sorry for the condition and comfort of your room. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. We do appreciate the kind words for our staff in trying to help alleviate some of the inconveniences and will thank them for that. We hope you will come visit us in the future for a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews