We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bliss Bungalow
Nearby Hotels
Hardman House Hotel(Carson City)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Carson City(Carson City)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Carson City(Carson City)
US$45
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carson Tahoe Hotel(Carson City)
US$60
US$58
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
8
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
6
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We had a stop here driving on a trans-US road trip (between Lake Tahoe to Salt Lake City). Carson City's a bit of a strange place - lots of big out-of-town shops - but the B&B was in a small residential area. Beautifully decorated in an arts and crafts style, really oomfortable room and was lovely to be able to pop in and out on our own with the code. Were able to use the PC downstairs as well which was handy. Only slight downside was that the 'Self-serve, 24 hour continental breakfast' seemed to have been raided by someone else, as there was only an apple and an orange in the whole place!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceR006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

A group of us rented the whole house recently and had a wonderful visit. The house is very spacious and filled with charm. It was lovely to arrive in Carson City to a house beautlfully decorated for Christmas. It really put us in the Christmas spirit.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marypoppins913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

What a delightful place! Well appointed rooms, comfortable, good location, great value!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KonaMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

We stayed one night here in the 'Sun Room' mid-week right before Halloween and had the whole house to ourselves. The house, on the corner of a quiet residential street, was decorated for Halloween on the outside, tastefully done on the inside with 'period' pieces. There are five bedrooms total (three upstairs), all with their own bathrooms, microwave and mini-fridge ( the 'Sun Room' has it's own house entrance, too). The kitchen is self-serve, so you can make yourself coffee or tea; there is milk, half and half, sugar, a small selection of cereal, seasonal fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels or bread and some yummy, individually wrapped pastries. We used the pc to check emails and DD was fascinated with the rotary phone and the typewriters! There were plenty of books, etc, to read and emergency phone numbers posted just in case. Everything went smoothly so we never communicated with our hostess on this trip, making reservations via email.
The bed was comfy enough, though softer than I am used to and queen sized. We were warm as each room has it's own thermostat.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenpomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

The concept is interesting, unhosted inn, and it looked good on the website. However, it didn't measure up to expectations. The house is beautiful but the decoration is cluttered and kitschy. Facilities, the bathroom, internet, in room fridge & microwave were fine but the good pieces of furniture and art were filled in with tacky pieces that ruined the effect.

My biggest complaint was the kitchen. I was the only guest that night so expected a clean kitchen and fresh snacks. What I got was trash in the can from previous occupants, old fruit that should have been thrown out long ago, dirty microwave and the coffee maker that was supposed to start with a push of the button, didn't. Pastries provided were cheap little cellophane wrapped things. So fortunately I'd brought my own favorite tea, coffee and breakfast things so didn't go hungry.

It wouldn't take much attention to bring the place up to standard but as it is I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jyphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelsonbctraveler, Owner at Bliss Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2010

wow - we appreciate feedback but this one is a dilly...let's see if we can respond......

We have received awards and accolades for our historic, arts and crafts, interesting and warm touches to the very period decor. Two sets of guests this morning were raving about the collections of artifacts and how enjoyable they were......each to his own I guess, can't please everyone.
We did have guest durings the day, sorry for some items in the kitchen common trash can, the coffee maker works beautifully when desired water (according the instructions and to your desired strengh of coffee) is added to with the push of a button, pastries are minimal as we aren't truly a bed and breakfast, just an inn......and starbucks coffee, multiple herbal tea choices and cereal, yogurt, etc. are available gratis and as a convenience for guests, over and above any offerings as an Inn - no reason to go hungry........ but for a big breakfast, we don't have facilities to provide. Sorry about the microwave, oops....will remind staff...... And people love the privacy of the Inn........no socializing required.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews