We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Carson City(Carson City)
US$130
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hardman House Hotel(Carson City)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino(Carson City)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carson Tahoe Hotel(Carson City)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motel 6 Carson City(Carson City)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
8
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
6
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015

What a lovely place to stay! The Bliss Bungalow looks like a B&B in that the home is beautifully decorated in the arts & crafts style and there are 5 bedrooms for guests. However, it is more of a motel feel because there is no host or hostess to converse with and you can feel free to come and go as you please. A numeric punch code is given to you when you make your reservation and when you open the door, a chalk board welcomes you with your name, room assignment and key. We were free to use all of the house except the other bedrooms. The Kitchen did have coffee and creamer for use in their coffee pot but breakfast is not included. Our room had a mini fridge and a microwave for our personal use and each room has their own bathroom... very clean with modern Kohler fixtures that look retro.The home is in the historic district, close to museums and restaurants. For those of us who love the Craftsman style, a front porch and the freedom to come and go as you please, this is ideal!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Great location and comfortable surroundings. First time in Carson City and since this is set back in a more residential area very quiet and enjoyable. Really enjoyed wandering around the main floor and looking at the antiques. We stayed in the Sun Room and it was great, especially the private entrance so you could come and go without disturbing anyone. Bed was super comfortable and plenty of room to move around. Loved that the toilet had the tank close to the ceiling with the pull chain!! When we come back, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Zerbina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

My wife and I have stayed at Bliss Bungalow at least a dozen times over the past 5 years. The owners Joyce and Ron live close by and are quick to respond to any request. The fridge is usually stocked with yogurts, juices, milks,1/2&1/2, bread, butter etc. Hot and cold cereals and Starbucks coffee are supplied. The coffee maker works great (when you read the instructions). The rooms are clean and appropriately decorated as an arts and crafts era bungalow. Several local restaurants do take out (menus and area guides in the bungalow library). Often we'll pick up dinner and return to the bungalow porch to enjoy. It's not the Hilton or Holiday Inn corporate experience...but that's what we're trying to avoid. If we visit Carson City, it's where we'll stay!

Room Tip: Sun Room or Forest Room
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bikecruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We had a stop here driving on a trans-US road trip (between Lake Tahoe to Salt Lake City). Carson City's a bit of a strange place - lots of big out-of-town shops - but the B&B was in a small residential area. Beautifully decorated in an arts and crafts style, really oomfortable room and was lovely to be able to pop in and out on our own with the code. Were able to use the PC downstairs as well which was handy. Only slight downside was that the 'Self-serve, 24 hour continental breakfast' seemed to have been raided by someone else, as there was only an apple and an orange in the whole place!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceR006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

A group of us rented the whole house recently and had a wonderful visit. The house is very spacious and filled with charm. It was lovely to arrive in Carson City to a house beautlfully decorated for Christmas. It really put us in the Christmas spirit.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marypoppins913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews