We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
11
35
29
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
35
29
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaminate floorsfree wifimicro fridgesave some moneyone stargood dealrooms were very cleanwould stay againparking lotpetantscarsonhighwayheaterrenocasino
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I went to Carson City for a family event, Motel 6 was available, the price was right, but the accommodations were mediocre. The bed was like sleeping on rocks, but the shower was hot. People were yelling in the parking lot at 2:00 am and again st 6:00 am. Not much rest.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank drmitchell4461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Carson City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment, and as such, we apologize. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality, and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

it's affordable and easy access to all the freeways around the area...my room said
non-smoking but it smelled like someone has been fumigating the place using cigarettes..the girl at the front desk who checked me in was very indifferent and didn't code my room key correctly...i stayed for 2 nights and the 2nd day my room key stopped working...in a pinch i would stay again...if other places are available i'd be more inclined to stay there instead

Room Tip: don't stay at rm 230....says non smoking but it smells like 100 cigarette butts in there
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi J, General Manager at Motel 6 Carson City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear joenumbah1,
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment, and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience, we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Motel 6 in Carson City, the staff were great, the room was clean, but they skimped on the towels in the room and the bed was like sleeping on a board covered in rocks. It was the worst bed I have been on in a long time, I got very little sleep.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank drmitchell4461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Carson City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dr. Mitchell, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We had dogs, and were on the road, Of course we stayed where dogs were welcome.

Basically, it was clean. Just a bed for a night, BUT, when I picked up my dog's food in the morning, it had ants in it. No Beuno!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4duffy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi J, General Manager at Motel 6 Carson City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear 4duffy2,
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment, and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience, we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Very nice accommodations. It's was clean and comfortable. We were impressed. Our last experience with Motel 6 in a different city was a disaster so we were a bit apprehensive but pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ScottnCandy1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi J, General Manager at Motel 6 Carson City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear ScottnCandy,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Sincerely,
The Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews