We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only show in town?”
Review of Holiday Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Lodge
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hawthorne
Reviewed 3 February 2017

While this motel was clean, and the staff friendly and efficient, it falls short in the area of comfort and amenities. But it seems to be the best choice out of two in the town so I stayed one night heading north, and again on the return trip south. Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed. The bed was okay and it sure is convenient to the highway. Bring your own shampoo, soap, and hair dryer. Nice folks but the place seriously needs an upgrade.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Goingwell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2017

Motel remembering better times ...
Not the newest, worn furniture, especially fragment in front of the bathroom looked sad. With small refrigerator,microvawe and coffeemaker on the counter plus an old stool. Coffee was hand packed in small plastic bags. Clever packaging to save money on original pouches...with compromising taste and flavor..
Price was $61 per room.
As a Summer season travelers, we've learned that every year room rates grow and the quality decreases .
However this year we slept in worse rooms for bigger price...

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Szafirek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Read the reviews, and most seemed positive, so booked a room for one night. Would have been better if I slept in the car. Here are the problems:
1. Room temperature--was set at 54 when we got there, and it was in the 20's outside. the heat comes from a combo heat/ac unit in the cinder block wall. After about 2 hours, the room was sort of warm, but the bathroom never warmed up. And, it roared away all night long, even set at 67.
2. The place is pet friendly, which we found out when we found a pile of dog poop in our room. The owner said "oh, I told the girls to check the room".
3. We had a smoking room, and every piece of furniture and bedding had cigarette burns.
4. You know how bathroom safety bars are attached to the wall? Not here. They are attached to pieces of 2 x 4 that are nailed to the walls.
5. I didn't dare look inside the microwave.
6. The bath gel dispenser in the shower? Empty.
7. The bar of soap? About the size of a mini Hershey bar.
8. Table lamp--plugged into a power strip somehow attached to the cinder block wall. As was the ethernet plug.
9. The pillows were about as soft and round as a basketball.
I don't think there is any place in Hawthorne, NV that I would stay in again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Didn't know what this motel was going to be like couldn't really tell much. But we were so pleasantly surprised . The handicapped room while very reasonable , was just perfect. I don't have to have this kind of room but it really helps. Why was it so good? Plenty of room to maneuver walker, safe walk in shower, comfort level toilets beds at normal level, one or more of those features has been missing every place else we have stayed.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Needed a room overnight traveling to spend Thanksgiving with family. Even thought an older motel room was clean and large. Sufficient for a 12 hour stay. Location was good in this small town and close to getting back on the highway next day.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1969mra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Holiday Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Lodge

Address: 480 J St, Hawthorne, NV 89415
Region: United States > Nevada > Hawthorne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range: RM277 - RM302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing