We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean, and Huge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean, and Huge”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Came to GVR for a conference. Conference rooms were good - well lit but cold. One room had smoke from the casino coming in through the ventilation system. Food catered by the hotel for lunches was excellent - not your run of the mill hotel rubber chicken that conferencees have come to detest.

The hotel room itself was very clean and well appointed. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom really spacious. Toiletries were top notch, too! The shower head was not a fancy one (that surprised me) and the living area of the room was rather dark even when all the lights were turned on.

The pool area was gorgeous but was always being worked on while we were there and never appeared to be open.

The property says they have free shuttles to the strip, but they are very limited. For example, if you want to go in the evening (and isn't that when you want to go run around the strip?) you can go on an 8 pm shuttle, but the only RETURN shuttle after that is 8:30 pm. Huh? That doesn't make much sense... Free shuttle to the airport starting at 7 am every two hours.

Staff are pleasant and polite. The Lobby Bar was quite "hip" but ultra loud. To get to the conference area you have to walk through the slightly smoky casino. Internet coverage was spotty. There is an upscale shopping area you can walk to.

Overall, nice property.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PriusGirlVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,055
    618
    209
    100
    97
See reviews for
396
655
109
525
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The front desk staff immediately honored my request to move to a different room. The bell and valet staff were really great too. The rooms in both the East and West towers are beautiful. As a local I shop, eat in restarants, and attend shows but I never realized how beautiful the hotel is. If you are coming to Vegas and dont' care about being on the Strip - this is the place to stay. The adjoining District shopping area also has nice restaurants and shops. Have fun!

Room Tip: The East Tower is newer byt hte West Tower was recently renovated. Do not request a pool view if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hooverdam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidsonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Seasoned travelers looking for a quiet, up scale place away from the hustle and bustle of the strip will find a haven here. Lots of table and video action, good restaurants and a food court if you just want a quick bite.

The rooms here are gorgeous as is the pool. This is a nice resort that stands up to the competition. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fullimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

About 25 minutes from The Strip (you can see the highrises in the distance) Green Valley is a lovely resort with even nicer grounds and the pools/cabanas etc rival just about any of the big resorts on The Strip. Motiff is Spanish/Mexican grandeur. We did have an upgraded room with pool view on the 5th floor with big windows which do not open. Upon discovery we went back to lobby and they nicely accommodated our request with a first floor room with large french doors that opened, although no pool view it was a nice small green area & fresh air. Basic room which was very adequate, large compartmentalized bath. The robe was without a doubt the softest, plushest I've maybe ever had on..too bad there was only one. Regret not purchasing one to bring home. Saw a show and their theatre is intimate and first class. Yes, would return.

Room Tip: Any room on the ground level facing the pool would be well worth the extra money. Some of these roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FalWetVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The management, Teuila, Diana Zermeno and Michelle the Resort Director made this trip so much better than the last. We did have a few issues but they fixed them right away and gave us the best service I could ask for. I am used to really nice hotels and resorts so the first trip was a bit disappointing (see my review from this last summer here). This time made up for it for sure! The only sore point is Aimee front desk - extremely rude, condescending and did not want to help at all. She did everything she could to have me almost in tears or ready to strangle her. Not sure what that is about but I would avoid her if you can. Everyone else was great from Bell service, housekeeping, engineering, gift shop, buffet, casino, poker room, food service were all so nice and helpful. The only regret is I missed the spa this time (too much to do with family living there and my daughter's birthday) but next time I will schedule a treatment ahead as it is a fabulous looking spa. It's included in the resort fee too if you just want to use the amenities. The 2 managers and Michelle the Director really did the best they could to make sure we had a great little 3 day trip!! I'm glad we gave it another try! THANK YOU DIANA, TEUILA AND MICHELLE!! See you again soon!! Also, the Geneva and Tuscany Suites are so amazing. If you can get one of them do it!! It's so worth it. I'm hooked on them!

Room Tip: East tower is newer and nicer and smells better. View of pool is nice. I love the Geneva and Tuscany...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JuliK222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,507 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,577 reviews
M Resort Spa Casino
#1 of 26 in Henderson
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Property: Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052-2672
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#9 Business Hotel in Henderson
#11 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price range (per night): RM557 - RM1,407
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing