We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“will come again”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen and Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Kitchen and Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Deck Lake View
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Guest Bedroom 1
Guest Bedroom 2
Guest Bathroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Complex Pool
Complex Pool
Complex Common Area
Complex
Complex Entrance
Lake Tahoe
Diamond Peak Ski Resort
Ski with Lake View at Diamond Peak
Sand Horbor
Sand Horbor
Incline Village Beach
Summer Activities: Parasailing over Lake Tahoe
Cedar Beach Pool
Incline Village Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
missionra...
Fremont, California
1 review
“will come again”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Very well maintained unit, cozy and clean. Owner very responsive. We arrived in cold evening, could not find the location of the unit. I called the owner, and he gave me instructions, also followed up to make sure we could find it.

The unit is close to Diamond Peak resort, the lake, shopping and dining. An ideal place for winter ski vacation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaRadio...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time in tahoe!”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in July 2014. Overall great experience and we'd stay here again. Very close to incline village beach. Four adults and two children stayed here comfortably. The owner was responsive and accommodating. The condo is roomy, bright and clean. There is an interior staircase which does not have a railing which was tough for our small kids but we made it work. Also only a few channels on the TV were available (basic cable). Bring your own DVDs for nights in. Overall great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2014
Thank you Lisa for staying at tahoe diamond and leaving this review. I listened to the comments from another guest and installed a hand rail this fall. Of course, your comment is correct and the stairs didn't have handrail in July when you stayed. But there is one now and you can see it in one of the new photos posted. You are also right on the cable having only 20 or so of basic channels and some free on demand movies. Unfortunately, it's still the same. I decided to provide faster internet (up to 25 Mbps) instead. I will consider adding DVDs and maybe a roku for streaming more movies.

Again, thanks for staying and if you decide to come back make sure you remind me that you are a returning guest. I always have some incentives for my returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaat D
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Clean cozy condo conveniently located!”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at this condo for an extended weekend and had an amazing stay. It is located very close to lots of nice things to visit such as Incline beach, Hyatt beach, Hidden beach and the Diamond Peak, but is still in a rustic and quiet environment. The condo itself is very clean and tidy. It has a spacious but cozy living room and a very well equipped kitchen. It's the perfect place for a comfortable weekend close by Lake Tahoe.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKofSJ
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing fall stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was a pleasant stay and the rates were pretty good as it was shoulder season. We took a short 10 mins walk to a restaurant with a view called just up the road. There is also less than 20 mins walk to Hyatt casino and lake. It was neither lake or ski season, so we enjoyed the more quiet tahoe at lower rates. The booking process and access was easy as there was an electronic lock and all the information was exchanged over email. The unit is 2 levels with the bedrooms downstairs. The living room upstairs is very large and you can get sneak peeks of the lake. One of the patio chairs needed repair, but we didn't stay I patio long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living room and lake view + high speed internet
Liked least: Cable went off for a couple of hours due to some charter issues!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly3414
Lexington, KY
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs updating , especially bedding, linens, needs more kitchen”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We found this place disappointing needlessly. A little bit of attention could have made it much better. Linens and bedding are old, mismatched and lacking. Some sheets were rough and so cheap the fabric had balled up. No iron in our condo. No wine glasses. Patios had not been cleaned and outdoor furniture was in disrepair.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave a review, but this review is for a stay a few months back. We have indeed changed all the linens just last month and all are matched now. There is an iron and ironing board and a set of 12 wine glasses and other plates. Unfortunately, wine glasses break and cleaning crew doesn't exactly match linens the way we want it. We replace those once in while when we get a chance for personal inspections. We have also had a few other upgrades such as more lighting, new TV and some other renovations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing