We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Nearby Hotels
Parkside Inn at Incline(Incline Village)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferrari's Crown Resort(Kings Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Tahoe Resort(Incline Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday House(Tahoe Vista)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,601)
Filter reviews
2,601 results
Traveller rating
1,543
662
231
103
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,543
662
231
103
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachfire pitlake tahoediamond peaklone eagle grillglass of champagnesierra cafethe main hotelnorth shorethe cottagesheated poolbeautiful propertyvalet parkingupon checklong weekendresort feemountain view
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,601 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Have been staying at this hotel for almost a decade. The hotel is beautiful, upgraded and a great stay. However, after a recent stay this weekend I was appalled by the recent addition of charging for parking ($18/night), considering the hotel isn’t in a city. Resort fees are $36/ night, compared to the going rate of $25 (and also what the site Amoma.com quoted). I love this hotel, the room, location, and people but will need to factor the costs in when picking a hotel next time.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

HI Jennifer - Thanks for staying with us, and please accept our apologies that the parking fees came as a surprise. On future stays, please feel free to ask for a manager at check out if you have any questions about any of our fees or think you were charged something different from what you were quoted. In the meantime, we'll take a look at the amoma.com site to ensure all our information is accurate. Sometimes information for booking websites gets pulled from places other than Hyatt.com so it's always good to know when there is inaccurate information out there - thanks for bringing it to our attention.

We're glad you had a lovely stay and thank you for your compliments about out resort - we do hope to see you again here at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The rooms, service and location are very awesome. The reason for the 3 stars on sleep quality is that i couldn't get comfortable with the pillows, one too soft, one too hard, i did call and get a foam pillow, that was an okay. Maybe bring your pillow :)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Cindy, thanks for staying with us! We apologize that the pillows weren't to your liking but are glad we were able to bring you some other options. It's never a problem to do what we can to help guests enjoy their stays. We hope to welcome you back to the north shore soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Went for family wedding staff was accommodating and helpful. The wedding took place outdoors and the weather was not favorable. Staff made adjustments and things went smoothly. Food served at the reception was excellent. Barmaid was excellent and very knowlgble of the area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank mysakura489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We hope you had a wonderful time celebrating this special occasion with us here in Tahoe! We love hosting weddings and are always honored welcome our wedding guests. Thank you for leaving a five-star review, and please pass our congratulations on once again to the newlyweds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

From the beginning of your stay, the front-desk staff of The Hyatt Regency at Incline Village sets out to make your stay memorable while they offer you a glass of Champagne at check-in and search out how they can make your stay special. We’ve stayed here for the last three years as our Anniversary/Marriage Conference destination and they have always been happy to help us with any questions or requests we have, not just meeting our needs, but going above and beyond to make our stay amazing. Here’s where we would like to give a special shout-out regarding Tyler T. When Tyler checked us in, he set the bar for our whole week, and that bar was set high. Tyler not only welcomed us with warmth and grace, but also with an enthusiasm for serving us that made us doubly thankful that we chose to celebrate our anniversary here. From activity and dining recommendations, to parking questions, to tipping, to booking next year’s stay and more, Tyler knew exactly what was needed to make us feel like royalty. Tyler T. is a Hyatt Regency Superstar, and we hope they know it.

Of course the location is the stuff that dreams are made of being within a few minutes walk of Lake Tahoe, with the bonus that almost every room you could stay in has breathtaking views of either the lake, or the surrounding mountains. We booked a Balcony Room and highly recommend one of these rooms if it's within your budget. We loved spending time out on our balcony whether it was enjoying an early morning coffee or a late night glass of Grand Marnier. We’ve also stayed in the tower, and these rooms are just as comfortable, with beautiful views as well. The rooms are spacious, and nicely decorated, with super comfy bedding, and the housekeeping staff is very accommodating, responding to our requests for extras quickly and cheerfully.

For meals, The Sierra Café was our go-to spot for lunch, and has a great Build-Your-Own Pasta Bowl that easily feeds two if you also order one of their salads. The atmosphere is casual and views of the trees and mountainside are beautiful. The Cutthroat Saloon also saw us for dinner a few times. The crowd tended to be a little louder and the TV’s mounted on the wall are a bit distracting visually, but thankfully, they are muted. Good food, and a cheerful staff.

We originally stayed at the Hyatt at Incline Village because it was the location for the Family Life Weekend To Remember Conference we were attending, but we have decided to make this a stand-alone destination as well. One last, quick note: Take advantage of the Stillwater Spa. Pampering yourself is mandatory if you want to have a memorable, romantic get-a-way. Enough said.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LifeIsGal220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Wow, thank you so much for this amazing review and your kind words! We're so honored that you spent your anniversary with us. We really love hosting this event and truly appreciate the friendly guests it brings, like yourselves. It's really our pleasure to have you here, as we love sharing our alpine home with guests who love the area and the property as much as we do. We'll be sure to let Tyler know how much you appreciated his help during your stay and hope to welcome you back for your fourth visit next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

The view from this hotel is just stunning. The staff were professional and very pleasant. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable and large.
The facilities are great and I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcnallycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank so much! We're honored to know that you'll come back and stay with us again! It means a lot to us when guests return. Glad you enjoyed the views!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews