We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Horeshu in Jackpot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Horseshu Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Horseshu Hotel and Casino
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jackpot
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Horeshu in Jackpot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We have stayed at the Horseshu in Jackpot a lot over the years. We've never been disappointed. from checking in to check out, they are excellent at taking care of you! I would totally recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: I like to ask for the rooms that have a door that leads right out to the hot tub. Makes your stay s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thanks for posting your review! Glad you enjoy our hot tub! Come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    38
    29
    14
    9
See reviews for
17
76
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

we had to check in at cactus pete's which is across the highway and then we had to go through a maze to find our room. once we figured out where the room was, it was relatively easy but you have to go up an entire flight of stairs (only designed for ONE person going up or coming down) with your luggage, get on an elevator and go above the second floor and then walk up and down the convoluted hallways to find your room. the good thing is the rooms are big and relatively clean but yout need to ask for a room with a balcony. no refrigerators or microwaves located ANYWHERE in the room but there is a seperate sink apart from the bathroom and an ice machine near the elevator so you can use that for refrigeration if you need to, we got the room for 19.00 so you can't beat it!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank iamhoneypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Hi, thanks for posting your review! The easiest way to get to the Horseshu from Cactus Petes is to park in the back of the building and enter through the back where there are only a few steps. Also if you're looking for a refrigerator, our Cactus Petes Tower rooms and the soon-to-be newly remodeled Granite rooms will all include refrigerators.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Rooms were nice, a little out dated. Floors in hall and in our room squeaked badly. Electrical outlets in room didn't work, no light switches changed that. Beds were decent but could be upgraded. Air Conditioner/Heater worked intermittently. Would probably stay there again for an overnight trip. Wouldn't stay there for a vacation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiley451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
We're forwarding your comments to our Facilities Department to check on those electrical outlets. The A/C in the rooms are generally set at a mid range which means the cool air is on; however it is set to go on and off so the room is not too cold when a guest arrives. Your comments are appreciated; our guests feedback is certainly valued. We hope you do choose to come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

All four pillow cases were extremely torn. Cannot believe housekeeping actually put these on the bed. Room reeks like smoke. Better off camping!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mackda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
So sorry you didn't have a good experience during your visit. Our goal is to always provide our guests with a quality experience and we are truly disappointed that we did not live up to those expectations. If your travels bring you to our area in the future, we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the quality service that Ameristar properties are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed in the jacuzzi room. It was ok, not up to my expectations for the price. Nothing special. The casino is small and they took the tables out and traded for virtual tables so... :( The room was clean but the beds were worn out. I'd stay in one of the cheaper rooms next time, not worth the price for this room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah012Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackpot hotels
0.1 km away
Cactus Petes Resort Casino
0.4 km away
Four Jacks Hotel/Casino
0.5 km away
West Star Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horseshu Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshu Hotel and Casino

Property: Horseshu Hotel and Casino
Address: 1220 Highway 93, PO Box 508, Jackpot, NV 89825-0508
Region: United States > Nevada > Jackpot
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jackpot
Price range (per night): RM234 - RM464
Hotel Class:3 star — Horseshu Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in northeastern Nevada, Horseshu Hotel and Casino offers gaming in a property designed as a Hollywood western movie set. The property features a 3,000 square-foot casino and a hotel with 12- rooms and suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Horseshu Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshu Hotel Jackpot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing