We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Horseshu Hotel and Casino
Nearby Hotels
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lakes Inn(Twin Falls)
US$115
US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel - Twin Falls, ID(Twin Falls)
US$109
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Twin Falls(Twin Falls)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
34
47
34
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
47
34
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubplayer's clubice machinenice place to stayrooms are largefirst floorwould stay againcactus petelas vegaspetscasinogamblingidaholinenstower
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2012

we had to check in at cactus pete's which is across the highway and then we had to go through a maze to find our room. once we figured out where the room was, it was relatively easy but you have to go up an entire flight of stairs (only designed for ONE person going up or coming down) with your luggage, get on an elevator and go above the second floor and then walk up and down the convoluted hallways to find your room. the good thing is the rooms are big and relatively clean but yout need to ask for a room with a balcony. no refrigerators or microwaves located ANYWHERE in the room but there is a seperate sink apart from the bathroom and an ice machine near the elevator so you can use that for refrigeration if you need to, we got the room for 19.00 so you can't beat it!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony!!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank iamhoneypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Hi, thanks for posting your review! The easiest way to get to the Horseshu from Cactus Petes is to park in the back of the building and enter through the back where there are only a few steps. Also if you're looking for a refrigerator, our Cactus Petes Tower rooms and the soon-to-be newly remodeled Granite rooms will all include refrigerators.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Rooms were nice, a little out dated. Floors in hall and in our room squeaked badly. Electrical outlets in room didn't work, no light switches changed that. Beds were decent but could be upgraded. Air Conditioner/Heater worked intermittently. Would probably stay there again for an overnight trip. Wouldn't stay there for a vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiley451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

We're forwarding your comments to our Facilities Department to check on those electrical outlets. The A/C in the rooms are generally set at a mid range which means the cool air is on; however it is set to go on and off so the room is not too cold when a guest arrives. Your comments are appreciated; our guests feedback is certainly valued. We hope you do choose to come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

All four pillow cases were extremely torn. Cannot believe housekeeping actually put these on the bed. Room reeks like smoke. Better off camping!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mackda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Horseshu Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

So sorry you didn't have a good experience during your visit. Our goal is to always provide our guests with a quality experience and we are truly disappointed that we did not live up to those expectations. If your travels bring you to our area in the future, we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the quality service that Ameristar properties are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed in the jacuzzi room. It was ok, not up to my expectations for the price. Nothing special. The casino is small and they took the tables out and traded for virtual tables so... :( The room was clean but the beds were worn out. I'd stay in one of the cheaper rooms next time, not worth the price for this room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah012Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Not enough non-smoking rooms. They said they only had 2 rooms and both were booked. We had to stay in a smoking room and it stunk. Air freshener didn't even help. Everything in room was old or aging except bed was comfortable with clean linens, and the TV was new. Very dark room, not enough lighting. Door sticks to the point of having to slam it to close. No vent in bathroom; no Internet service; No menus or info guides in room; No continental breakfast and no place to eat except casinos, which was too far to go; Could not call front desk, had to go through housekeeping/operator for an answer; Check in across the street then drive to room was inconvenient; Both floors requires taking stairs and it was too long of a distance to get to the room from car. Overpriced for what you get. Also, beware of driving in Jackpot. We drove through it twice (on our way to and then again from) and both times we saw police giving tickets to out-of-state drivers for a total of 4 times. Seems like the only people making money in this very small town is the police department. Also, beware of the price of gasoline in this town - very expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews