We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
31 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Hotels.com
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Traveluro
US$43
View deal
LuxorUS$45
FindHotelUS$45
travelup.comUS$69
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46,129)
Filter reviews
46,130 results
Traveller rating
13,731
13,988
9,481
4,631
4,299
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13,731
13,988
9,481
4,631
4,299
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pyramid room east tower pyramid cafe egyptian theme mandalay bay and excalibur food court other hotels m life trip to vegas new york new york pyramids casino strip shows las starbucks mlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
626 - 631 of 46,130 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2021

I know it's an older property and while the casino area was very cleaned, there are areas not maintained. The moving walkways were constantly down between the Luxor and Excalibur. The room A/C didn't cool enough and the bathroom outlet didn't work. Room itself was clean, but when I looked at the A/C grates on the unit when it wouldn't cool, it was very disgusting inside. Bathroom door wouldn't open all the way and just scraped the tile floor. No casino host available either!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Travel28936249712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM Resorts Guest Experience, Owner at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Travel28936249712,

We are saddened to learn that your visit to The Luxor fell below your expectations and our quality service standards. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointments experienced with your room accommodations and unanticipated service shortfalls during your stay. We assure you this is not the norm and have provided this feedback to the facilities, housekeeping and hotel operations leadership teams on property. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your insights which allows us to identify areas of opportunity for improvement. Feedback such as yours is critical as we look to improve our operations moving forward. We are diligently working towards the day all of our properties will be in full swing once again. Please rest assured we take your feedback to heart as we strive to improve to the best of our abilities. Our property is currently undergoing renovations and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to regain your trust and welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Yadira
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Short 15 min walk to Allegiant Stadium, room was okay, could use an upgrade, atmosphere at Public House was upbeat and lively. Food at Luxor (Pyramid Cafe & Public House) was okay, reminded me of Denny's, with the exception of Diablos...which was delicious! I definitely recommend Diablos!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Rociolovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM Resorts Guest Experience, Owner at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rociolovestotravel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your visit to The Luxor, we truly appreciate your kind words! We are glad you were able to experience our phenomenal service during your visit. Our property is currently undergoing renovations as we want to ensure we provide an enjoyable experience for our guests. Your recommendation is extremely important to us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Thank you again, and have an amazing rest of your day.


Well Wishes,

Yadira
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021

The digital keys were not working. We had to get physical keys. When we walked up to our room, there were dirty dishes right outside our door. Took 1 full day to clean it up. Bedding had stains, was gross.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank rebeccarobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM Resorts Guest Experience, Owner at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rebeccarobles,

It is disheartening to learn that your visit to The Luxor fell below your expectations and our quality service standards. As a family friendly Hotel & Casino, we take these concerns very seriously. Please rest assured that the health and safety of our guests is a top priority here at The Luxor. All MGM Resorts properties are operating under strict sanitation guidelines in accordance with our quality service standards. As part of our commitment to continually update and evolve our health and safety policies, our property also has all linens and bedding serviced and sanitized through a premier hospitality laundry provider and all bedding is changed after each guest checks out. We are truly saddened by this experience, as any stained linen should not have been delivered to our property by our laundry provider nor have passed the initial room inspection - as well as the inspection for our bathroom cleanliness. Please accept our sincere apologies, as we will continue to ensure that inspection guidelines are being executed by our teams to ensure our guest's peace of mind.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the unanticipated disappointments you experienced your stay. It is disheartening to learn of the shortfalls you encountered during what should have been a relaxing getaway. Your most recent experience is truly not the norm for our property, and we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to discuss this matter further. Your complete satisfaction is important to us, please allow us to regain your trust by addressing your concerns directly.

I will be personally be reaching out via private message, with hopes that you will allow our team the opportunity to further assist you in the near future.

Please rest assured we take your feedback to heart as we strive to improve to the best of our abilities. We hope that with our unmatched value and attentive service, you will consider giving us another opportunity to regain your trust and welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Yadira
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021

My rating of the property may not be fair. We never saw much of the property due to a reservation cancelation from staff. Staff needs to be more attentive to emails of late arrivals due to flight delays!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Qupid40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM Resorts Guest Experience, Owner at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Qupid40,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointments experienced with your room reservations and unanticipated service shortfalls during your stay. We assure you this is not the norm and have escalated this feedback to the front desk, guest services and hotel operations leadership teams on property. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your insights which allows us to identify areas of opportunity for improvement. Feedback such as yours is critical as we look to improve our operations moving forward. We are diligently working towards the day all of our properties will be in full swing once again. Please rest assured we take your feedback to heart as we strive to improve to the best of our abilities. Our property is currently undergoing renovations as we want to ensure we provide an enjoyable experience for our guests.

Kind Regards,

Yadira
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021

This hotel could've been better if it was upgrade it. More cleanliness and sanitized. Overall experience great Customer service. Also did not have enough security staff working. The pools did not have umbrellas on side. The food court was close to early every day even on the weekends.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank sarahsuarez85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM Resorts Guest Experience, Owner at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sarahsuarez85,

While we are always happy to hear great feedback about our amazing staff, we are saddened to learn that your visit to The Luxor fell below your expectations and our quality service standards. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointments experienced with your room accommodations and unanticipated temporary dining options during your stay. We assure you this is not the norm and have provided this feedback to the facilities, housekeeping and hotel operations leadership teams on property. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your insights which allows us to identify areas of opportunity for improvement. Feedback such as yours is critical as we look to improve our operations moving forward. We are diligently working towards the day all of our properties will be in full swing once again. Please rest assured we take your feedback to heart as we strive to improve to the best of our abilities. Our property is currently undergoing renovations and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to regain your trust and welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Yadira
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews