We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst show I saw in Vegas.”
Review of Criss Angel Believe - CLOSED

Criss Angel Believe
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Criss Angel, the most famous magician on the planet - in partnership with Cirque du Soleil - presents CRISS ANGEL Believe, an illusion spectacular at the Luxor Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas. Criss has amazed hundreds of millions on television, online, and is the most watched magician in history. Now YOU can experience his mega-hit LIVE! Witness OVER 40 of the most mind-blowing illusions ever performed. Criss Angel has not only been celebrated with more magic awards than any other magician in history, but was also named Magician of the Century and in 2012 was named Vegas' Entertainer of the Year and Best Magician in Las Vegas. Now let the magic live in you... You won't believe your eyes! See the revolutionary CRISS ANGEL Believe from Cirque du Soleil today! Are you ready?
Oviedo, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worst show I saw in Vegas.”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This show is badly put together and very over prices. The best part is the red chairs are very comfortable thank god because I fell asleep.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Lesha79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

3,626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    466
    530
    607
    1,488
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exciting Show”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Really liked the theatre, beautiful, we were lucky enough to seat front row. Crew worked with Cirque de Soleil which was captivating. Worth the money. Unfortunately when we purchased the tickets they double billed our credit card which then caused our visa to be put on hold due to suspicious activity but the Luxor quickly rectified the situation and it was resolved. Suggest calling to order tickets as the website did not work and would not complete the order after 45 minutes of trying. Criss has did a great job keeping the audience entertained and on the edge of your seat. Would go see it again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disbelief”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

My friends and I were really disappointed with this show. It was a last minute ticket purchase and now we appreciate why it was easy to get tickets on the day-it was awful. You can see the trap doors on the floor or the stage and there was lots of smoke and mirrors to try to cover up the shoddy tricks. If you want to see a show in Vegas book O instead that really was amazing!

Helpful?
6 Thank RachOtto
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cos
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Vegas!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Even though magic is not my thing and convinced to go by my son, I had so much fun. Not only is the magic amazing as expected by this artist, but Criss Angle was very engaging and entertaining. He was warm and funny. The icing on the cake was the Cirque du Soliel performers - not acrobatic but very funny!! Had a surprisingly great time!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mayfair57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly 'burbs - NJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“So glad that the tickets were free!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We received free tickets to Criss Angel Believe as part of a hotel/airfare bundle. Would have been super disappointed if we'd paid for these! The approx. 90 minute show could have been cut to 60 minutes and I would have given this a much higher rating -- assuming that he also cut out the 30+ minutes of awkward self-promotion that interrupted the entire show. Overall, the illusions were pretty cool and surprising. And, for the non-Cirque fan in our group of 4, that part of the show wasn't too much. If you are looking for lots of that Cirque "feel", this isn't your show.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank noelhoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Criss Angel Believe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing