We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
US$79
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$119
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$180
US$109
Caesars Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$56
Paris Las Vegas
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$380
US$359
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$3,000
US$1,349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
463
429
134
48
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
429
134
48
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleygolf course viewsummerlin areaoff the stripmovie theaterangel parktivoli villageoyster barred rock canyonfloor to ceiling windowstwo sinksroom was largeresort feetable gamesplayers cardrental carslot machines
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Friendly service at check-in. Lots of free parking. Very handy location if exploring Red Rocks, Mount Charleston or other western regions. Our suite on the 10th floor was huge and had a great view of the nearby mountains but we were disappointed that it didn't have wine glasses. However the major problem with the room was that it had a noticeable smoky smell. McCarran airport was an easy 25 minute drive at 11am on a Friday.

Room Tip: If you're not a smoker be sure to ask for non-smoking room (not sure if they have such a thing!)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Owner at Suncoast Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for highlighting many of our resort's finest amenities! At Suncoast, we are most certainly known for breathtaking views, unbeatable service, as well as our convenient location to the Strip and airport. Although you rated your time with us rather highly, I am sorry to see you were not pleased by our air quality. We have made great improvements to our air filtration system over the past year and guarantee that these changes will dramatically improve the cleanliness of our resort’s air over time. We hope that during future visits these changes make your time with us more enjoyable and that you truly have a 5-star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Not sure what to expect, but if they did something about the smoke, I would be a raving fan. Offered us an upgrade for purchase and loved the suite. Everything about the property was wonderful. Loved the vibe of staff and guests. Checkin, food, valet all five stars. Nice area. Stayed here for conference at jw and made a great choice

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Owner at Suncoast Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We’re thrilled that our superb service, amazing dining options, and fabulous rooms were an unexpected treat Barbara! We are glad to inform you that we’ve made major improvements to our filtration system that are ensured to greatly improve our air quality over time. Our staff hopes that you visit again soon to enjoy these changes and that your next stay is truly 5-star!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

My wife and I live in Vancouver, BC, Canada. We regularly vacation in Las Vegas because of the climate. We discovered the Suncoast several years ago and stay there frequently. The casino offers tons of entertainment, has bowling, several movies theatres, great restaurants and is surrounded by awesome golf courses. The Suncoast is located in Summerlin which is the best neighbourhood in Las Vegas. Needless to say, we love it. We will absolutely be back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Owner at Suncoast Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for visiting us! We look forward to you visiting again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

My husband and I had some extra money so we did a last minute trip to Las Vegas. We tend to stay at Boyd Gaming Properties, but when you have kids and want to be away from the strip this place is great. We loved it. The room was huge with a fridge with a great view of the golf course, very clean and beds comfortable. The atmosphere was mellow since this a family friendly place. The food was inexpensive and good, we had access to a movie theater, bowling alley, and the arcade all without having to leave the hotel, not to mention close to local restaurants that are great. Kids enjoyed the pool. Cocktail service on the casino on the floor is awesome and my husband and I both left with more money than what we came with! I was pleased with the gaming selection. both tables and machines, since gambling is our primary reason for visiting and they have non smoking sections in the casino! Highly recommend and love this hotel.!

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Owner at Suncoast Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for such a positive review Shannon! We are thrilled that you and your family members enjoyed the exciting amenities offered at Suncoast and that you’ve recommend us to others . We hope that you continue to visit and that every trip is truly 5-star!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We had a quick business trip to Las Vegas which required and overnight stay.
Picked the Suncoast because it was very close to the our business meeting.
The room was very big, clean and fairly new looking and the bed was somewhat comfortable. We used the fitness room early in the morning and it was ok. The equipment was old but I am guessing it is because not too many people go to LV to work out so the Hotel does not bother with keeping update equipment.
The Hotel was in a great location away from the strip with lots of restaurants and shopping around.
We would totally stay there again. It was a very nice quick stay overnight in LV.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jewels5206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Owner at Suncoast Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Please come visit us again! We’d love the opportunity to turn that four-star experience into a five-star one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews