We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #41 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Provo, utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Great Property. Close to several fun resturants, etc. Off the strip, in a fun location. Great pools, hot tubs, etc. The room was good. Bathroom was big and spacious, great soaking tub. Spa and Fitness center is awesome. Spend some time relaxing and enjoying the Fitness Center and locker room. Great place to relax. The grounds are well groomed and well taken care of. Beautiful resort. Rooms are good but not fantastic, nothing special. Customer service was OK, not that great for a JW resort. You will like your stay if you want to get away from the strip and relax.

Room Tip: Go to the Fitness Center and Spa. Great Place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blitz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    983
    555
    236
    92
    42
See reviews for
431
539
64
490
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Great time as usual overall. Bath Robes wonderful, but I did have to ask for them from the front desk. Checked got a room with double bed, asked for a king and got it the next day. Wonderful view of TPC Golf Course across the way. In room jacuzzi, pick up some bath oil and have some fun, very relaxing, would have been better if they had a tv in bathroom while relaxing in jacuzzi, but still great. Bed very comfortable.
This hotel is about 20 minutes from the strip, but very close to three golf courses, and close enough to a few others. Very good hotel to kick back in while in Las Vegas.
We landed in Las Vegas, got a rental car and went to Lawreys House of Prime Rib, this made the whole trip. If you like prime rib you will find Lawreys exquisite, with excellent service.
We had Prime Rib again at the casino, which is on the Marriott property, but not part of the hotel. The Prime Rib was the worst and toughest Prime Rib I've ever had, I would not even taken this to my dog, yes it was that bad, and I don't complain.
The Casino was fun and had some really fun blackjack games, no fun when you loose, we lost and it was fun.
The Weekend breakfast buffet just down from the Concierge desk was fantastic.
I will stay here again, but will not eat in the cafe.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Canada, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Although I normally don't stay that far away from the strip, my client's location made it easier to stay there. This is not your typical business hotel but more of a resort and spa with convention facilities. For starters, the valet can get crowded so I recommend self parking and reaching the main entrance or the rear entrance by foot. Not a bad walk. Check in was quick and easy. Rooms are large, well kept but showing their age. Bring your own toiletries as the heavily perfumed one they offer are bound to make you nauseous. Wireless internet is available at $10 per day but it is rather slow. I didn't find a wired connection. The chair is somewhat comfortable but mine needed to get replaced as it had probably reached its useful life. Breakfast food was pretty standard and hardly anything to write home about. Coffee on the weak side. I didn't try their Starbucks but a colleague commented that it wasn't good either. Gym is decent. Bottom line, unless you have to earn your Marriott points or have to stay there because of an event, I'd opt to go to Red Rock which is newer and has a to more going on. Note to female travelers. No shortage of gawking men. Which may be good or bad...

Room Tip: Either side is good view wise, but stay towards the ends of the building to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptbrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicagoland area
Level Contributor
132 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

The valet service was wonderful. There are two front desks and the one is not always staffed. The rooms are a nice size about 500 square feet. The property is connect to a small casino. There is a fun Irish Pub.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delmov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

My second trip to this off strip property in Las Vegas, both stays were up to par for the JW Marriott resort standards. I did not have to wait in a very long at reception, check-in was quick and easy and the staff was helpful and friendly. My standard room was comfortable, spacious and very clean. Spa tub, huge marble bathroom and a foyer which had an interior door so that you could shut out hallway noise/voices. Awesome feature. I was on the 6th floor in the Palms tower which I highly recommed as it is very quiet - if that's what you're looking for in a Vegas experience. I went for a spa weekend and I did not hear one single person on both sides of my room or in the hallway.

There are so so food choices from sushi, Italian, pub or buffet to choose from since you are far from the strip. There is a casino which gets quite a few locals. Slots were progressive and I was "up" quite a bit!

The only aspect of this hotel is that you do have to pay to get there from the airport if you don't rent a car. The private town car arranged with the hotel is the best and less expensive option at $45.

The hotel grounds are peaceful as there are waterfalls and koi ponds surrounding the entire property.

It a great place to stay if you want a low key Vegas experience.

Room Tip: Palms Tower upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Las Vegas Marriott
#28 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,043 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#65 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#89 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Property: JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Address: 221 N Rampart Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89145-5722 (Formerly JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): RM739 - RM1,237
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, with its discreet elegance, to set a new standard for luxury in Las Vegas. Only 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, situated on 50 acres of lush garden landscape, this resort offers an impressive range of premium amenities and outstanding service. Relax in spacious guest rooms, which were just renovated, before indulging in one of 10 restaurants. Take a refreshing swim in the expansive outdoor pool with cascading waterfalls, pamper at Spa Aquae, or enjoy the excitement of Rampart Casino. In addition, our prime hotel location places you steps TPC Las Vegas, Red Rock Canyon and downtown Summerlin with great shopping and dining. Visit the JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa for a unique Las Vegas experience. The swimming pool is closed seasonally from October 29, 2017 - March 2, 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa And Golf
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing