We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$129
Vdara.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$89
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$229
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$229
Mirage.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$121
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,951)
Filter reviews
6,951 results
Traveller rating
3,859
2,022
598
281
191
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,859
2,022
598
281
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe miracle mileplanet hollywood casinoprojection tvfull kitchenone bedroom suitefloor to ceiling windowswasher dryer combohour starbuckstime sharetimeshare presentationdirect accessparking garagejacuzzi tubroom keycenter stripeiffel towerhotel lobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 6,951 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a lot of time at the pool for an Easter getaway. It was our first Vegas trip with a little one (15 months). With a large group, we knew we’d want a cabana so we went to see Luis, the cabana host, who was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Luis was able to hook us up with a big day bed/umbrella in the “grass” area which was ideal for an energetic 1 year old. We also had my brother with a broken leg, and he was quick to accommodate him with a chair from the bar to have an extra comfortable seat. Luis never stopped servicing our group either, always allowing us to use open cabanas to get a nap for the baby, or even just charging a phone. We came back the next two days to rent the same day bed, and Luis continued to deliver. I’m certainly no stranger to exceptional service, but the level of care and compassion that was displayed went beyond the call of duty.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Assistant General Manager at Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our team members work hard to create lasting impressions for each one of our guests. It is our goal to give each guest exceptional service and I am thrilled to know our team member went above and beyond our standard of service for you. On behalf of our team, thank you for choosing to stay with us. I look forward to your return.

Michael Ellis
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 4th stay at the Elara and once again it didn't disappoint. We stayed in a 2 Bedroom / 2 Bath on the 30th floor. The hotel has been freshened up since we were last here a couple of years ago - new furniture in the suites and the pool area has been upgraded a bit. The 2BR/2BA suites are huge with all the amenities you need. Having separate bedrooms, bathrooms, living area, kitchen and washer/dryer are handy. I love the location too - attached to the Miracle Mile Shops and very close to Planet Hollywood and the Strip, but slightly off the beaten path. The fact that it doesn't have a casino is nice reprieve from the Vegas craziness.
Pool and lobby bar are both solid. Starbucks inside the lobby is convenient. Visited the fitness center a couple of times - it's adequate though nothing special for a hotel of this size. Very easy to catch a taxi or Uber/Lyft from the lower level, not congested like most of the hotels on the Strip.
Nice that they don't charge resort or parking fees like most of the hotels on the Strip do these days.
Also, very professional staff. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side of hotel, closest to Strip.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KashmirLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It’s fine. Definitely nothing to write home about, but OK. The architecture of the building is stunning and the lobby is nicely decorated. The basic studio rooms are about as basic as they come. Tiny tiny space, like Europe standards.

Pros:
Comfortable bed
Decent WiFi for free
Close to strip and planet hollywood

Cons:
Pool sucks. Too crowded and they offer NO SHADE Or umbrellas! (I think this controls the length of time people spend there)

Check out is at 10:00am. Really???? What a joke.

All in all it was fine , but had very little going for it. Clean and good location. Better options out there for the $$$

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank trilobite01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Manager at Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback. There are aspects of your stay which will be reviewed with our team in efforts to improve our guest experience. In efforts to meet our standard check-in time, we have set our standard departure time to 10:00 AM. We offer check-out extensions based on hotel availability which can be requested through guest services. Although we did not meet all of your expectations during this stay, I am confident our team can give you the experience you deserve should you return to stay again. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Michael Ellis
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to vacation everything is great here. Room was big enough to sleep 8 people. I had a full kitchen and table lovely bathroom and hot tub in room. View was great saw most of the strip from my room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Justin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the things we love best about Elara is the location. It's walking distance to some of the top hotel/casinos on the Strip, and being right next door to the Miracle Mile Shopping Mall makes it very convenient to do so many things.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank edlvn2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews