We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22,969)
Filter reviews
22,970 results
Traveller rating
17,034
3,389
1,168
702
677
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17,034
3,389
1,168
702
677
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sw steakhouse le reve red card beautiful hotel tower suite floor to ceiling windows fashion show mall other hotels strip view per day casino floor treasure island resort fee tableau las vegas xs
Filter
Updating list...
1,042 - 1,047 of 22,970 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Exceptional service at the Wynn, they make each guest feel special. The rooms are fabulous and we had an amazing view of the strip and mountains. Additionally, the pool is one if the best I have ever been to and the resort complex is gorgeous, bright and cheery!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wynn Las Vegas
Thank Jenrn1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Great professional staff and clean facility. Very helpful with your needs. Pool was very relaxing and gaming was priced just right. Looking forward to returning soon. Great location and easy access to the Las Vegas Strip.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wynn Las Vegas
1  Thank selfamily2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We always like to stay at the Wynn. It's a beautiful hotel with lovely rooms, friendly helpful staff, bright casino and fun pool. We have always had good food, enjoyed "Sinatra" for the second time this trip.The slots are tight, but still fun.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wynn Las Vegas
1  Thank Barb1575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Just returned from a 4-night stay at the Wynn. This was our first visit to Las Vegas and we had heard good things about the Wynn so we took a chance (after all, isn't Las Vegas all about taking chances!).

Overall, the hotel was very good. The physical property is well maintained (they we're actually changing carpeting while we were there) and everything is exceptionally clean. Our room was exceptionally spacious, almost wastefully so, with nice furnishings and every techno gadget one could want. The hotel seemed too tech focused (like an snack bar that automatically charges your room is you remove a snack from the assigned slot for longer than 30 seconds and a on-screen display that controls the lights to various preset levels), and could have stood for more furniture....700 square feet is a lot of space to fill if you've only got a desk, dresser, bed, a table and two night stands. But as nice as it was, it was no nicer/better/more highly finished than many other higher end "chain" hotels.

The staff was generally very pleasant and were exceptionally helpful. Check in to the hotel was complete chaos with over 100 people in-line...so we opted for the "express check in". This worked beautifully and quickly (only about 5 minutes), although it did assign us to a smoking room (and when we explored moving to another king room without smoking, we were told there was nothing available) In the room, the smoke smell was non-existent, but the hallways really stunk and it really caught you as soon as you stepped off the elevator.

My biggest gripe with the hotel is the nickeling and diming. We're not new to luxury travel and maybe this is how all hotels in LV function, but it clearly was new to me. Despite pre-paying for "all taxes and fees", the hotel still charged us a $40/night (plus 10% tax) "Resort Fee", which included things like self parking (didn't have a car), the gym (didn't work out), the WiFi (had our cel phones...didn't need it), 200+ daily newspapers (didn't read 'em). And there's no way to "opt out" of this fee. So instead of charging $300/night and including everything that most other luxury hotels would include as reasons to stay at their hotels (like free internet, a gym, etc), The Wynn charges $260/night...but then a $40/night resort fee, all in an effort to appear to be more reasonably priced. Really? Give me a break.

As people have pointed out, the pool is lovely, but there's absolutely no shade anywhere. Instead, we had to pay $100/day for two lounge chairs + an umbrella (and that does include unlimited iced bottles of water). Which, when you consider that they charge $5 per 20 oz bottle of water, the $100/day fee was the best value there. We did find it humorous that you could buy and entire bottle of Kettle One vodka for $485.

Did I have a good time at the Wynn...yes. Would I stay there again...probably not. For the price, I now know that that there are better resorts that deliver a higher quality product for the same amount of money.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DuncanTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

As soon as you fly into Vegas you can see the impressive architecture of the Wynn. It’s copper windows reflects the light making it stand out along the Vegas skyline. Walking into the hotel you’re welcomed by fantastic and polite staff(however it was very busy during check in). The lobby, the shopping arcades and the casinos are all elegantly designed. The room did not disappoint with excellent views, large bathroom, shower, and all amenities. The restaurants catered for all needs including vegetarian and vegan. It was some of the best vegan foods I’ve had. I would recommend Charlie’s for the vegan burger, allegro for the pizza and wing lei for Asian-dumplings, noodles and the ‘chicken ‘. The spa, the gym and the pool were clean and very calming with plenty of space for everyone most of the time. There is a$40 charge to use both the Wynn and the encore spa. I would also recommend a Thai massage (if you use the spa and get a treatment they take off the difference). Finally a few things to note- it can be very busy at weekend so if you are big group book restaurants and some of the bars in advance. There is smoking in most places (apart from restaurants, the shops and some of the floors) so be aware if you don’t like it. In addition, the pool can be busy during the day-not overcrowded- but if you want a place in the shade get there early. I really enjoyed my stay at the Wynn and I can’t wait to come back. The Wynn definitely did not disappoint.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kkatechia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews