We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$245
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$99
Paris Las Vegas
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$261
US$249
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$292
US$247
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$120
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$231
US$159
Caesars Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tuscany Suites & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$143
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$129
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$162
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,362)
Filter reviews
4,362 results
Traveller rating
2,428
1,222
363
197
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,428
1,222
363
197
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleygrand cafeyard houseoff the stripfeast buffetmovie theatercanyon viewkids questfood courtt bonedowntown summerlinpool areaminute drivebeautiful resortresort feefree shuttlesoaking tub
Filter
Updating list...
2,586 - 2,591 of 4,362 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

My husband wanted to go to Las Vegas for the NHRA Drag Races. I just wanted to get away from my work routine. We chose the Red Rock because of the pools and the spa. Sadly, only the most stalworthy sunbathers could brave the late October winds. But skies were blue and days and nights were filled with fun. We liked the freedom of having a rental car, although there are lots of other transportation options. We drove to Hoover Dam one day to check out the new bridge bypass ... amazing! We drove to Red Rock National Park and crawled around on the rocks a little ... fabulous! And we discovered a secret little State Park, formerly a Ranch once owned by Howard Hughes ... five stars for this little surprise.

Of course, the Red Rock had an endless casino, and endless food options. When we were in the mood for fine dining, it was top of the line. The fast food options were cleaner and cheerier than your average food court. The endless buffet was a little like going to a museum of the history of food (except there was no dust ANYWHERE). Room service was delivered quickly and cheerfully (caution: tip is included) so we did that three times during our week there, but I think my favorite spot for breakfast was the cafe for its relaxed feel.

Shopping is a little light. There is a shopping center of sorts two miles away (just a little beyond walking distance for me and the city bus is not predictable for a newcomer), but a new mall is on the drawing boards to go up on the property next door.

For our next visit, we are going to plan a day to drive to Grand Canyon. I can't wait.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuthDanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for posting here on Trip Advisor. Sounds like you had a great time…next time you will have to come back for the great spring weather and enjoy the pools.

Travel safe and Travel often!

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Absolutely beautiful hotel and great service. A side of Vegas that I havent ever seen and will definately return. Rooms were impecably clean, modern and great mountain views. Beautiful decor. Very well kept. So many great restaurants to choose from and the pool was perfect.

Room Tip: If you want to go to the strip, the hotel has a free shuttle.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhutchison1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Glad you found us and thanks for taking the time to review the property here on Trip Advisor.

Travel Safe and Travel Often,

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I'm originally from Europe, now living in NYC and have travelled quite a bit. At first I was, as almost every other European, fascinated by the american friendliness and politeness. Having lived here for a while now and travelled a number of locations, I'm now able to seperate professional friendliness which lasts as long as there is a small problem from true-meant kindness and staff which is happy to work there. While checking in, I witnessed an unhappy person checking out next to me and the front desk was treating the whole thing very profesionally, the manager of the front desk came out twice to talk to the woman very politely and calmy and eventually it seemed the woman left satisfied.

I stayed at Red Rock and not the strip (I usually stay at Wynn or Venetian) because a friend who lives in the area recommended it. The first night we had cigars next to the sportsbook which looks fantastic and were treated very well. After that had a drink and the barkeeper was engaging us in conversation but knew when to cut back. Then headed over to Blackjack table and the dealer very politely asked if we could not smoke another round of cigars as she was not feeling well. I rather have a staff ask very politely than sticking it out and be unhappy.

Next day I visited the pokerroom which was nice. The staff at pokerrooms are usually unfriendly, no matter where it is. It is really rare that they are friendly and I kind of understand because poker players can be grumpy. I inquired about a special poker rate and spoke to Mike Doe, the manager of the room who wrote down my name and room number and said he is not sure if he could do anything because I already booked it but he will try. I was convinced this would be the last I heard about it but upon checking out 2 days later, the front desk person, without me bringing it up at all, apologized and said that Mike asked for a reduction but since I've already booked it through another travel site, the rate was not changeable. I was fine with that explanation and put more weight on departments able to work together and communicate to the customer rather than the customer having to chase.

The staff at the poker room was very friendly and made sure that players were well treated. The dealers dealt in a good pace with no mistakes while engaging in light-hearted conversation when it was the right time. Upon checking out of the poker room, the manager on shift even found a few minutes to talk to me about NY and seemed genuinely concerned when I mentioned my house is right next to the water on the LI Sound.

The room was at the upper end of the range, much better than Hilton and Hyatt in Europe and on-par with Wynn, the bathroom was even a little bit more luxurious, so very happy with the room. Wifi was good speed but not available outside the room, which is the only minus.

Played some craps and was a bit rusty as I hadn't played it in some time and the dealer was explaining everything and was super friendly.

Pool was very nice, the cabanas looked awesome so definitely going to test it out again when returning with my girlfriend. Pool was slightly below Bellagio pool but way more relaxed and way less crowded.

Overall the whole "We love Locals" slogan is very believable and apparently, they also love non-locals!

Will definitely return during my next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thanks for the review! Looks like you had the opportunity to enjoy Red Rock to the fullest.
I will be sure to pass along the feedback on your experience to our team.

Travel Safe and Travel Often,

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Excellent in every way. Beautiful and comfortable decor. Friendly staff. Excellent food choices. Wide variety of gaming options. Why stay anywhere else?

From the moment you arrive, you are made to feel welcome. The staff is actually happy to be there. When you have a question or an issue arises, they address it right away and resolve the problem.

I can't say enough good things about the Red Rock. This is a great place.

Thank you! You really know how to make people feel good and have a good time.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tgensler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

You are Awesome!

Thanks for taking the time to spread the word about Red Rock.

Travel safe and Travel often!

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

The Red Rock Resort is large and fancy. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The location is great, located off the strip on the west side of Vegas. Only twenty miles or so away is the Red Rock Canyon, a great outing that showcases the wonderful desert and mountain views. Only $7 per car. The resort though is nice if you like big. The casino is big too. Though, my wife and I didn't like the smoke which could have been better ventilated. Other people complained about it too. The restaurants were too expensive. There were long lines at the no reservation restaurant for what appeared to be no reason as there seemed to be plenty of open tables. The pool area and spa area seemed to be quite nice and open although we didn't use them. We were there for a convention and the rooms for this were very suitable. But, if you wanted to take a break and go outside for some sun and fresh air there weren't any outdoor areas to sit and relax. Overall, even though the resort was fancy it was too large for our liking. But if you like fancy then you'd enjoy your stay at Red Rock.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room for a great view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BPH33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAndersonRedRock, Manager at Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Red Rock. I am a huge fan of the Red Rock Canyon and will go hiking there at least once a week.

Travel Safe and Travel Often,

John Anderson, Vice President of Hotel Operations
Red Rock Casino ● Resort ● Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews