We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget place to stay, but prepare for some incoveniences.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hooters Casino Hotel
Ranked #131 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great budget place to stay, but prepare for some incoveniences.”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed at hooters when it first opened about 5 years ago and it was okay at that time, it is just the old San Remo renovated. I stayed there again Feb 29-mar2 because it was only $14/night!! Now there is a 9.95 resort fee they charge per night but I was aware Of that before I booked. My room had a pool view, I could see it over top of the rooftop air conditioning and other units. Not the nicest view. I was woken up with a bang at 5am this morning because the room beside me was taking a shower, it was insanely loud, I though someone was in my room. Airport noise can also be quite heavy.

Pros:
Close to strip, right across from MGM
cheap cheap cheap
Hootera girls and good wings
When you check in you get coupOns for 20 free wings, and 2 free beers

Cons:
Noise
Not clean
Toilet runs
Shower leaks

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    983
    901
    464
    576
See reviews for
470
1,059
459
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This review is based on the show and restaurant only. Did not stay at the hotel.
Raack n Roll show was very bad. There are only 4 girls in the show and they dance to pre-recorded rock music. The comic is semi-funny. Do not waste your money even if you can go for $20. There are plenty other shows in vegas that are much better. Also, the waitress tried to stiff us on change for drinks. Shorted us $10. I do believe it was on purpose!!! I wonder how many other people she did this to that were not paying attention!!!!!!! We called her on it and got our $10. She claimed it was a mistake. I don't think so! Also, we paid for the VIP which included a lame hooters t-shirt (because they were out of the Raack n Roll ones) and a quick picture. They took the picture quick and hurried us on our way. Do not go to this show!!!!!

Restaurant: Ordered the fish tacos--- terrible. The side of coleslaw tasted like plain cabbage. I got my meal for free as I complained. I could not even eat it. However, we had to go to the show so I could not get anything else to eat. And just to let you know....I am not one to complain much and pretty much eat anything.

The only thing good about this place was the casino...and that's not saying much. It is pretty run down and old. I can only imagine what the rooms are like in the hotel!

Don't waste your time or money here no matter how cheap it is. There are so many other great places in Vegas!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nocole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Washington
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I like that this is a smaller hotel, It is not fancy. It has kind of a beachy theme and is pretty casual. We have stayed there a few times and often paid only $19.00 for the room.( be careful there is a resort? fee) it is not 2 miles from the front desk to the elevator to your room. The rooms are roomy and clean,. One of my favorite things about this hotel is the pool area. It has a few different pools and being Hooters there are not a lot of yelling children splashing you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank designbytheyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I've stayed here a dozen or more times. Never had a dirty room/bathroom or seen bugs of any kind. It's a great value. great location, and I have ALWAYS been treated well (not because of gambling). The casino is small and quaint. Like the bar locations. It tends to be more of an adult crowd as it should be in Vegas.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovehooters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This Hotel matches the 30 dollar price tag - but there were ants in the bathtub and its somewhat run down.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phadreus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,270 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Desert Rose Resort
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hooters Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Property: Hooters Casino Hotel
Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): RM231 - RM2,780
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
696 Floridian style rooms with a great atmosphere. Amenities include premium cable, High Speed Internet (surcharge), 24 hour-room service, in-room safe, comfortable beds, duvet comforters, in-rooms movies (surcharge), iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing