We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,568)
Filter reviews
4,568 results
Traveller rating
3,023
914
294
184
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,023
914
294
184
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews giada's restaurant great boutique barbary coast small hotel rooftop pool hotel guests table games total rewards casino floor great casino slot machines strip view nightclub drais dealers vegas elevator
Filter
Updating list...
2,220 - 2,225 of 4,568 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Great location on the strip. Rooms are a good size and look exactly like the photos on their website. Staff were really helpful with local recommendations and made our stay a lot easier. Smaller boutique hotel but worth a visit.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Traveller2016x3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thank you for your kinds words, we appreciate you including us in your travel plans. Please feel free to return again at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Nothing special at all about this place. And plenty of reasons to avoid. I checked in at 11 pm, given my keys, went to "my room" and found someone in it....

Finally got into my room and around 1am, music started blaring in room next door

The hallways have faint smell like there was a fire in the place.

My room was not cleaned by 5pm. I called housekeeping. They sent someone at 6pm - the one time I was getting ready for dinner. Asked them to come back in 15 mins. I left for dinner and came back at 11pm to... a dirty room

The gym is LAME. First elliptical machine simply doesn't work. TV on second machine doesn't work. And the view of the gym is an ugly side street sidewalk.

Bottom line - avoid this lame hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Sara at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for your review of your recent visit. We apologize for your disappointment with the lack of housekeeping service during your recent visit. Please be assured, we share your concern about anything that may detract from your experience at our property; we want nothing more than for you and all our guests to feel comfortable during your visit. Your comments have been shared with the Housekeeping Management to ensure these problems are being addressed and corrected. Your comments will certainly help us to improve the process. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Players: Please be aware that at any time table minimums can be raised and you will not be extended the courtesy of being grandfathered in at the rate when you sat down.
Other than that this place is swell. Its not too big, open to the air so that you don't feel boxed in or too deep in the matrix while playing. Also, as as guest in the season you are allowed to go over to the Caesars pool!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank KristenKatDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Sara at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for your comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The service is incredible, everyone is friendly and takes care of you. The room was beautiful, Housekeeping was excellent and helpful. The bartenders were excellent and the dealers were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank 868marshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Vanessa at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to learn that you had such an enjoyable experience with our friendly staff. We would love to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Great place to go and gamble without huge crowds. The wait staff is excellent and frequent while you are at the tables compared to many other casino's where you might see the wait staff once an hour. The Craps tables offer 100x odds, which you cannot get at any other Caesars property. Rooms are clean and well serviced.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank 11wayned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Vanessa at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Your comments are appreciated! It pleases us to hear you had a wonderful time gaming and staying with us. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews