We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Las Vegas, Nevada

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Abigail L
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a wonderfull stay, the house is really beautiful and well-decorated. We loved the garden as well as the pool. Thank you for everything !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingJimmy...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Las Vegas home, but...”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Dominique was very responsive during booking and the pre-arrival instructions were clear and timely.

The House:

The home is located on a quiet street in an average suburban development. Easy freeway and grocery access. Location was perfect for our low key Las Vegas visit with 2 adults and 3 young children. The house is laid out well, and has nice finishes and decor. Appliances are all in working order. The beds were quite comfortable. The Tv's are big and clear.

The home was fairly dirty upon our arrival. Both bathtubs were gross, with hair and dirty footprints in each. The bathroom mirrors were not clean. We swept up several piles of dirt and dust from the kitchen, dining, and living rooms. The counters in the kitchen were not clean. There were empty alcohol cans and bottles under the bathroom sink cabinet. The beds were made, and towels folded. The dishwasher had been run. This is what I paid for in a cleaning fee?

We probably spent 1.5 hours cleaning the house before we could really "settle in" and feel comfortable. This was extremely frustrating, but seeing how we'd be spending the next 4 nights there (with children), we saw no other choice.

The propane tank for the gas grill was empty. I wanted to use the grill, so I spent 18 dollars at the grocery store to swap the empty tank for a full one. I used it twice.

The bath towels leave something to be desired. Old hotel towels I presume. If nothing else, just get some more as these are small and don't hold much water.

I took the several garbage bags and cans out to the curb for pickup during our stay (per the guide book). It originally stunk bad in the garage as there were several bags of trash from previous guests.

Pool:

We stayed last week in March, and the high temp each day while we were there was 75-81. Both the pool and hot tub were ICE COLD the entire time. Too cold for even the most excited 6 year old to go in. We were so very excited about the pool, had our suits and floaties, but could only get our feet wet at best. I asked owner Dominique via email (significant time difference in France btw) what was up with the "Solar Heater" which is so prominently mentioned in the listing ad. I was told that the weather must be too cold for it to work. I responded, and asked if we could access the gas heater for the pool. We were told that the cost would be $100 per day, it would need 24-48 hours to have an effect. Not worth it.

All in all, this property is a good value if cleaned properly and only later in the season for pool use.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Dear guest, first of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our home for your stay and for writing your opinion about it. We are always trying to improve our home and make it more and more suitable for our guests.
I have understood well that you couldn’t fully enjoy the pool due to the bad weather (clouds preventing the solar heating system to work properly). I asked you to follow our advice by requesting gas heating before your arrival, in order to fully enjoy the pool (I can't offer gas heating for free). It’s so frustrating that you didn’t ask our home manager to come and help you with your inconvenience as she could have fixed them very quickly. Why do you wait until now to complain as it would have been so simple to ask her directly, which would have made your stay so much comfortable ? (we have plenty of towels, a spare propane gas in stock, and an emergency clean team). Our home is pleasant the whole year, as the pool can be heated by gas the whole year ! (Unlike some other home’s pool which don’t have any heating…). In addition, we offer solar heating for free when the weather allows it... Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Union, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Dream of a lifetime”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house is beautiful well organized and easy to clean. The back pool and sauna were well kept and tranquil the sound of the falling water was relaxing. The neighbor was quiet the place is conveniently located 15 mins from strip and there is a water park 10 minutes away .Dominique thank you for sharing you wonderful home .This was by far the best family vacation I have ever had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool area
Liked least: the mattress in the master bedroom was too soft
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your review
We sincerely appreciate to share our little paradise with you
Please come again when you want !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sassysuze
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Paradide in Las Vegas”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a lovely relaxing stay, the house is large, light and spacious and had everything that we could need for the holiday. A short drive from the busy city centre, the house was an oasis of calm, peace and quiet. We knew that we had neighbours because we saw the cars but we didn't hear anything. It is in a very safe and quiet neighbourhood. We would definitely recommend this piece of paradise to anyone visiting Las Vegas

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a wonderful rejuvenating haven
Liked least: Having to return to New Zealand in winter
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlmgtnMam...
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally awesome”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Exactly as advertised. Couldnt have asked for anything better. It was away from the strip, close to all Summerlin has to offer, Red Rock Canyon, etc... Quiet neighborhood, amazing pool, esp if you hv children. but PLEASE. ...dont stay here. We want it available when we return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the roominess of the house
Liked least: nithing not to like
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing