We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could want if you just want to relax and stay put!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
Ranked #66 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Staff was cordial enough, not particularly warm, but professional. We were in one of the renovated rooms which was fantastic - clean, overlooking the atrium area, and a new large screen TV. The Firelight Buffet was a great value and the food was good, considering it was a buffet and they can be hit or miss, (the bf raved about the Prime Rib). The staff working in the buffet were pleasant and efficient. The casinos are a bit disjointed, but once you find your way around, it's fine.There was a large variety of video poker, slots, a betting area, and table games, so there's something for everyone's gambling appetite.

Parking is ample, but if you're checking in and don't want to lug your suitcase all over, I HIGHLY recommend the valet parking. They work off of gratuities (to me $10 was WELL WORTH not having to deal with walking all over with a suitcase AND the valet area is close to the entrance of where the check-in area is located). Additionally, when you're ready to leave, the valets worked very quickly and had our car returned to us in no time, with the A/C going (it was 105 degrees out!).

For families: The pool area is outdoors, and enclosed by a high concrete wall, so if you have children, it's a controlled environment :) Families can enjoy some time away from the craziness of Vegas in this area as it was a nice little oasis right off of the casino floor. The on-site movie theater has a large selection of current hits and the theater prices weren't any more costly than a standalone cinema. The bowling alley is open 24 hours and is another source of entertainment besides gambling. There's a McDonald's centrally located near the atrium and the prices were average, definitely not higher, which was nice. For the grownups, a Dunkin Donuts near the movie theaters. Add the Mystic Falls Park free show in the atrium area and you can have a nice time at Sam's Town with the family without breaking the bank.

Just a couple of pointers: Be aware that there is an $18.07/day resort fee tacked on to the room daily charge, which is still less than half than the Strip hotels. Sam's Town rooms are reasonably priced, so the additional resort fee still makes the room rates a good value, especially if you get one of the renovated/updated ones.
Keep in mind that Sam's Town is actually in Henderson, not Las Vegas, so it's a bit off the beaten path. To drive to the Strip or downtown takes less than 30 minutes and the hotel does provide a free shuttle to and from those locations.
There's a WalMart directly across the street and the Hoover Dam is a short distance away.in the event you need anything.

I have been a day visitor to Sam's many times, but this was the first time I stayed overnight. I'm glad I did, and will do so again the next time I head to Vegas.

Room Tip: Request a newly renovated room, with a view of the atrium/Mystic Falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ha-p-2-b-home-n-ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Great stay at Sams town. They place has excellent facilities; huge bowling ally, cinema, swimming pool, bingo hall, casino and plenty of food options, so there is plenty to do. All are free/ reasonably priced too.

Our room was not one of the refurbished ones and was a little old fashioned but it was clean, comfortable and really spacious so this wasn't a problem for us.

Staff were faultless, So kind and welcoming.

The only thing that could be improved is the free shuttle service to the strip. The last one back is very early in the evening which means you have to get a taxi back if going out to a show or out on the strip on an evening. Taxis are very expensive and it is quite a distance from the strip so a later shuttle would be really helpful.

Overall though an excellent stay and good value for money. We really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Samstown is what Vegas used to be before the strip started over charging and catering to 30 year olds. The newly renovated rooms were as good as any on the strip. Each room at a safe and fridge.TV was a 55 inch LG. Elevators were quick and no lines to get on. Registration was fast and again minimal lines. Numerous dining facilities were on site. What I liked was the McDonald right near the elevators where one could buy a $1 coffee each morning. The taxi ride from the airport was around $35. Rooms were clean. The pool area was quiet during our visit there were few people there during the day, more people after 8PM but never crowed. Nice feature is the indoor park with a light show each evening. The price we paid was really reasonable came to around $40 per night including the $18 resort fee. Internet worked fine but the free access is limited to 3 devices. I would recommend for anyone looking for a pleasant time in Vegas without the noise and frantic pace as the strip. The hotel also provided a FREE shuttle bus to Harrahs and to Fremont each hour until 10 PM.

Room Tip: new renovated rooms are great 8 th floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ward409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This is an excellent luxury hotel. The room and bathroom were spacious. The beds were very comfortable. We had a nice view of garden and waterfall. The hotel has several restaurants, Subway, ice cream parlor, McDonalds. The buffet is very good and the prices are unbelievable. If you have a B-connected card (you can get it for free) breakfast costs $5.99, lunch - $7.99, and dinner - 9.99 except Friday when seafood dinner in $24.99. There is a spa, a pool, a movie theater, a bowling alley in the hotel. The valet parking is free except tips. The laser show every 2 hours between 2 PM and 10 PM is beautiful! There were just 2 minor things that I feel could be improved. The cleaning lady didn't vacuum cleaned the room. And also there was construction noise somewhere between 10 AM and noon. I understand that sometimes construction noise is unavailable But guests should be told in advance about this and maybe should get something for their tolerance. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. It is off the strip but it is beautiful, clean and very reasonable priced.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of inner garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank 649,001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

awesome and clean room!
the huge amount of noise from the hallway any persons whether walking down the hall or drunkn person's is all very audible. i can hear the entire convo they have and then some.. a fart in the hall could be heard in our room..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lucas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
712 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#55 of 263 in Las Vegas
6,000 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,013 reviews
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall

Address: 5111 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: RM271 - RM731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sam’s Town Hotel and Gambling Hall is owned by Boyd Gaming Corporation. Sam’s Town features 12 restaurants, an 18-screen movie theater, 56-lane bowling center, a 12,000 square foot entertainment center and 25,000-square-foot Mystic Falls Park with waterfalls, footpaths, mountain & nightly laser shows Mystic Falls Indoor Park. The property has a 133,000-square foot casino with 40 table games, 3,000 slot and video poker machines, a bingo parlor, keno lounge and newly renovated poker room and race and sports book. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing