We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Nearby Hotels
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$199
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$240
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
US$135
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$121
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
US$179
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$353
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$119
VEGAS.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,743)
Filter reviews
2,743 results
Traveller rating
885
949
481
230
198
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
949
481
230
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfremont streetcorner king roomconey islandsigma derbydancing dealersdarren banksderek stevensvue barfloor numberfremont experiencestay downtowngolden gatefun atmosphereyounger crowdtable gameshigh floorslot machines
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 2,743 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic experience on a weekend stay at the D! Customer service was 2nd to none across the entire property. Check-in, bartenders, gift shop, dealers; everyone was there to make the guests feel well taken care of and sincerely friendly. We even had a few laughs in the elevator with the CEO Derek Stevens. The corner king room was nicely updated with breathtaking views. You will not find a better property for the cost on Fremont, I highly recommend the D!

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank Eric Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly O, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Eric Z,

Thank you for your excellent review of the D Las Vegas! It is so great reading about your incredible stay at our property. We strive to provide a comfortable, welcoming, and fun atmosphere to each of our guests, so it is wonderful to read that you experienced that and more. We look forward to welcoming you back during a future trip!

Respectfully,

Kelly O'Connor

Social Media/Online Reputation Manager
the D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
social@thed.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Was an ok experience. With our flights the times were to close together so was tough to move as fast through a crowded airport. The hotel was eeehh. The pool was closed and the grill staff were very rude. I probably wouldn't choose that hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ballingerraeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly O, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear ballingerraeven,

Thank you for your valued review of the D Casino Hotel. We are very sorry to read that your stay fell short of expectations. We are always working hard to provide a comfortable and exciting experience for each of our guests, so it is disheartening to read about your atypical perspective. Please allow us to welcome you back in the future for the true D style experience you expect and deserve!


Respectfully,

Kelly O'Connor

Social Media/Online Reputation Manager
the D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
social@thed.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The D Hotel And Casino in my opinion is the best place to stay in Vegas. Unlike the big casinos that care more about pleasing their pocket book and have no idea what your name is or who you are. The D Hotel And Casino knows exactly who we are and they make us feel so welcome and go out of their way to make sure our trip is the best it can be.

This was my girlfriends first visit to Vegas and she had such a blast at the casino, walking around Freemont street and eating some really good food as well.

My girlfriend lost her phone that was in a case that also had her ID in it and we went to the security at The D Hotel and Casino and the security found it within 10 minutes. We were so impressed and extremely thankful, because with out her ID we might not be able to get back to Alaska on time. This place always is watching your back so you can just focus on having a great trip and enjoy yourself.

The Casino and Hotel has been renovated in the Rat Pack and Marilyn Monroe kind of style and theme and the decor of the Casino and Hotel is awesome.

I would highly recommend The D Hotel And Casino to anyone that wants a true vacation were you can have the best time and and it won't break the bank of your wallet either.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly O, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Brandon W,

Thank you for your glowing review of the D Las Vegas! Reading about your amazing experience at our property is a true delight, and we are so glad your girlfriend's first trip to Vegas was celebrated D style! We already look forward to welcoming back the both of you!


Respectfully,

Kelly O'Connor

Social Media/Online Reputation Manager
the D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
social@thed.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I like this hotel because of its location. Also, its not so huge that you could get lost. Wifi was excellent in the casino so making calls/texts to find your party was a breeze. Walls are kinda thin so you can hear the people talking in the hallway outside your room. The rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cindytD4914DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly O, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear cindytD4914DA,

Thank you for your pleasant review of the D Las Vegas! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our fun downtown property and we wholeheartedly look forward to welcoming you back!

Respectfully,

Kelly O'Connor

Social Media/Online Reputation Manager
the D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
social@thed.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We have stayed downtown many times and this was the first time we stayed at the D Casino and hotel. It will now be our only place to stay! Great customer service on the phone and at the front desk when checking in. Beautiful room and great location at the Fremont Street Experience.

Room Tip: If you don't like the noise of Fremont Street ask for a room away from the street.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mpolachek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly O, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear mpolachek,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the D Las Vegas. We are so glad you had a pleasant stay with us, and we are honored to be your new go-to spot. We already look forward to welcoming you back!

Respectfully,

Kelly O'Connor

Social Media/Online Reputation Manager
the D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
social@thed.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews