We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17,915)
Filter reviews
17,915 results
Traveller rating
11,011
3,695
1,552
873
784
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11,011
3,695
1,552
873
784
Show reviews that mention
All reviews augustus tower bacchanal buffet forum shops total rewards food court sports book great room table games slot machines casino floor an upgrade julius omnia vegas strip pools gambling
Filter
Updating list...
1,784 - 1,789 of 17,915 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

My flight arrived at 10:35am I was at the resort by 11:15am I was able to get my room right away by going to the Diamond VIP line. I had my things taking to the room and went to the day spa. THIS IS A MUST on your trip here. very clean relaxing and they have two sides one for men only and one for women only. clothing well let’s just say when in Rome go for it.
This is a big resort and after four days I have yet to see it all.
The Casino WOW It just goes on and on. Make sure you call your bank before you leave home and tell them the dates you will be in Vegas so they don't put a stop on your card. I called two days before my trip. most banks only allow $1000 ATM withdrawals a day every 24 hours. If you’re a drinker if you play the games at the bars you drink for free. remember to TIP your bar staff and if you win money tip your dealer. if you win BIG money you should also tip the cage for counting it all out for you.
To end the trip, I did the top of Rio VooDoo club it was a blast. VIP table all the way.
For the guest with Dogs they have a patch of green just off to right of the main entrance for your baby to do her/his thing. very Safe at night.
Rent a car if you are going way out of town if you must, but they have two car companies you can pull up on your phone apps to get fast door to door pick up and drop off at a much lower rate then a taxi. And they smell better. Lol…. If you like to walk the strip you can do so must of the resorts have walk ways to stay indoors out of the heat. And stop at a few slots on your way. But at night I would recommend you stay on the strip and off the back streets. If your going to OLD Vegas my bartender told me to take transportation not walk it at night there is a gap between the old and new strip that is very dark and scary. Just be safe.

Room tip: Ask for the Forum side it is closer to the walkway to cross the street.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stagemanageral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Digital Reputation Specialist at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall visit with us. We are glad you liked our clean rooms and fun casino. We can't wait for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

If anyone ever get the chance to go to Las Vegas stay at Caesar's Palace. It is the most incredible Resort with the most pleasurable staff. Staying there will give you an opportunity to walk to so many other resorts and still close enough to take Ubers anywhere else in town. If you are already a Total Rewards member the cost is very little to you. Go and experience the thrill of a lifetime.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Digital Reputation Specialist at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit, Diane! We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us, from our incredible rooms to our excellent customer service. We hope you will consider staying with us again sometime very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We visited Caesars even though are casino stay was at Harrah's but to say everything was perfect at Caesars Palace as all the staff are very helpful and friendly!!! Highly recommend a visit to this FIVE STAR resort

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank rims198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Digital Reputation Specialist at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for the essential feedback you have provided us as well as our valued TripAdvisor travelers! We are delighted you had the opportunity to enjoy our helpful service staff. We value your business and certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to serve and accommodate you to the level you expect and deserve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Outwardly grand and awe inspiring but small, important details let it down.

We booked a premium king smoking room in the Augustus tower.

In terms of the positive, the Augustus tower is conveniently located, close to the lobby and all hotel amenities and is also somewhat apart from the gaudy casino. Caesars is centrally located and massive - a dominant part of the Vegas landscape. Our room was large and bed reasonably comfortable.

We had a view of Flamingo street rather than the fountain, lucky us.

Small details such as the cleanliness of our room (ie ring marks on bedside table and ottoman, stained lounge, sticky ring mark with hair strands on in-room magazine etc), error made with our entry key (received an insert instead of swipe card), no ashtray in a smoking room, and no complimentary anything, other than bathroom products, undermined our experience.

The general lack of attentiveness and attention to detail made us feel less like guests, and more like inconsequential bodies in the hotel machinery. For the amount we paid, no matter how large an operation, we expected a lot more.

We decided to opt out of housekeeping for our short 3 night stay via the pre stay survey. On the third day we received an unexpected visit from ?hotel security personnel who performed a ‘routine’ check of our room - presumably this related to our opting out of the house keeping - no explanation accorded. We were not informed that this would occur and certainly it made us feel intruded upon and even more unwelcome.

Overall not an unpleasant stay but we’ll be looking to stay elsewhere on our next visit to Vegas.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank prwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Digital Reputation Specialist at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We apologize for any issue with the condition of your room and amenities. Providing the quality accommodation our valued customers expect and deserve is our primary goal. We look forward to having another opportunity to show you how much we enjoy having you as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Lovely hotel and beautiful room. Bed was very comfortable and we slept well which is very important to us. Front desk made check-in a breeze and all staff seemed to be very friendly. We had a great time and will be coming back for sure.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SoCalGal1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Digital Reputation Specialist at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! It is delightful to know you had a positive overall experience. We are glad you enjoyed our nice rooms and friendly customer service. We are grateful for your business and hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews