We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
42 people are viewing this hotel
Mandalay Bay
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$106
US$88
View deal
SAVE US$18
FindHotelUS$106
Hotels.comUS$89
Expedia.comUS$89
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,744)
Filter reviews
11,744 results
Traveller rating
5,462
2,731
1,479
969
1,103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,462
2,731
1,479
969
1,103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool house of blues lazy river foundation room shark reef south end of the strip free tram pool area convention center m life food court strip view checking in pools mb casino vegas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 11,744 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1st time at Mandalay and it was horrible. Checked in at noon, placed on 4 HOUR waiting list for pool. We waited by going to shark exhibit - $82 for 3 people and it took us 15 mins to get through "14" aquariums which several were connected so it was more like 9 or 10 exhibits. Lunch was 3 slices of cheese pizza, 1 beer and 1 Gatorade $42. We finally get our pool text that we are allowed to get in at 4:35pm in which we have to be prepared to drop everything, change clothes and all of our party must be present at pool within 30 mins. So we waited over 4 hours to get in a pool that we were held on hostage standby yet by the time you get down there its nearly 5pm and OH YEAH THEY CLOSE AT 6PM!!!! So my son had 1 hour at the pool which turned out to be enough since it smelled of raw sewage in the lazy river. There was debris floating everywhere, dirty towels all over the place, trash not cleaned up just disgusting.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
2  Thank Tonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is beautiful however the service right now is not good. You have to wait in line hours before the pool opens at 9am to attempt to get a spot. Families were lining up as early as 5am to get waitlisted. I lined up waited then was placed on a waitlist for another 3 hours. Most restaurants inside the hotel are closed. The housekeeping staff is overwhelmed one day the trash and towels say in the hallway for hours after the housekeepers sat them out in the halls after they cleaned the rooms. My 3rd stay and the worst

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank wowme2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and covid-19 prec are carefully executed. However, the pool entry was an issue. I waited 4 hrs to get in, another day their waitlist was closed by 10:00am not a good thing when you want to enjoy a day at the pool. My room needed light bulbs change i requested 3 times nobody came to replace them. This have nothing to do with the hotel, but i have to wake-up everyday during my stay to the smell for marijuana smh. The smell in the hallway was disgusting in the mornings because of that. Maybe a lil monitoring will be excellent. Aside from that i was ok with my stay at Mandalay Bay.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank griceh2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The resort is still closed basically. Hardly any restaurants are open compared to the other casinos we visited. If your going be prepared to get to the pool at like 7am cause you won’t get in. We we were disappointed in the restaurants not being open.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank BN053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were so excited to stay here! Traveling with two teenagers, stayed for 5 days solely for the swimming pools, we couldn’t get in even once. Spoke to a hotel representative, and he told me “that is not true, you can get in the pool if you get in line at 6 AM”. Are you kidding me?? We met several people that waited in line for over 2 hours and still didn’t get in. Had I known in advance we would have booked a more centrally located hotel on the strip, for half the price with a pool we could use.
Room was nice/clean but no at towels at check in.
Casino under staffed, not enough table games open, dirty ash trays on slot machines. Although the dealers and employees they did have were very nice.
Extremely long lines at restaurants/food court and all closed early. Ate at Citizen on the last day. Waited so long on a missing item everyone else had finished their meal, rest of that meal was cold. They offered a $7.00 credit on over a $100.00 lunch.
Extremely long wait on Uber/Lyft. Again, if we had known we could not use the swimming pools we would have stayed at a different location where we didn’t need an Uber to leave this side of the strip every day.
Save your money and book somewhere else.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Bwgwnwkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews