We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
MGM Grand Hotel
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Booking.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
eDreamsUS$67
Hotels.comUS$67
Agoda.comUS$67
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32,669)
Filter reviews
32,669 results
Traveller rating
12,356
8,674
5,275
2,979
3,385
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12,356
8,674
5,275
2,979
3,385
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river wet republic food court huge hotel m life other hotels new york new york long walk strip view casino floor mandalay bay vegas hakkasan monorail shows gambling mlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 32,669 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed the MGM, all around. The pool was great! The casino was fun with lots of people, but not so crowded you couldn’t enjoy getting in to play what you chose to play. We stayed in a spa room. Nice sitting area to hang out. Only bummer is it’s at the end of the hallway which is very long, and at the time I had a bum knee. Wolfgang Grill has good food served quickly. I would totally recommend anyone try it. Can’t wait to go back to MGM.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank Wanderer230180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just left the MGM Grande today, it was our second time visiting as our first stay two years ago was amazing. We were celebrating our engagement on this trip.

Unfortunately, we woke up our second night to the sound of a “shower” at 4:30am. We realized quickly that our roof was leaking in three different places, quickly soaking the bathroom and entrance hallway. Panicked, we called the front desk and waited 20 minutes for maintenance to come.

As we guessed, the guest above us FELL ASLEEP DRUNK while running the water and the tub overflowed into his room and down into our room (I have a good video of this surprise waterfall, thank god the man was okay and didn’t drown, I guess he didn’t even make it to the running tub before passing out) this is not the hotel’s fault that the man overflowed the tub, but the way it was handled was poor.

No manager, no guest services, etc came to check on us, we called ourselves down to the front desk again and were given card access to another room to move to at 5:30am because ours was soaked and still leaking. We were given a gift certificate for 25 dollars to use for alcohol at the resort as compensation from the maintenance guy…. He had a little pad of gift certificates on him..

Our new room was FILTHY, ice bucket full with leftover water and a drink from the last guests. Dirty tub, etc. Almost like they gave us a half cleaned room that wasn’t fully finished.

We loved the MGM grande the last time but are not happy about how our disastrous night was handled by management.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank laurenmO6522VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM Resorts Guest Experience, Owner at MGM Grand Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear laurenmO6522VG,

Our teams at MGM Grand are dedicated to making sure our valued guests like yourself, are warmly welcomed, well served, and truly appreciated. It is our goal to provide a phenomenal resort experience for our valued guests, and sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience. As a family friendly Hotel & Casino, we take these incidents very seriously. Ensuring that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay while visiting our resort is a top priority here at MGM Grand. We assure you this is not the norm and have escalated this feedback to the facilities, front desk and hotel operations leadership teams on property.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the unanticipated disappointments you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn of what your both endured during what should have been a relaxing getaway. Your most recent experience is truly not the norm for our property, and we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to discuss this matter further. Your complete satisfaction is important to us, please allow us to regain your trust by addressing your concerns directly.

I have personally reached out via private message, with hopes that you will allow our team the opportunity to further assist you in the near future.

Please rest assured we take your feedback to heart as we strive to improve to the best of our abilities. We hope that with our unmatched value and attentive service, you will consider giving us another opportunity to regain your trust and welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Yadira
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It’s a good location, pool is nice and big. But the rooms and amenities are very outdated and not very clean. Bed sheets didn’t seem clean and they were never changed the 4 days we stayed there. Also if you move anything in the mini fridge they make you pay $50 for a restocking fee.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank dougjshifflett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM Resorts Guest Experience, Owner at MGM Grand Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear dougjshifflett,

It is disheartening to learn that your visit to MGM Grand fell below your expectations and our quality service standards. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointments experienced with your room accommodations and service shortfalls during your stay. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your insights which allows us to identify areas of opportunity for improvement. Please rest assured that this is certainly not the norm and our team has shared your feedback with our housekeeping, front desk and hotel operations leadership teams.

As a family friendly Hotel & Casino, we take these concerns very seriously. Please rest assured that the health and safety of our guests is a top priority here at MGM Grand. As part of our commitment to continually update and evolve our health and safety policies, our property has all linens and bedding serviced and sanitized through a premier hospitality laundry provider. All MGM Resorts properties are operating under strict sanitation guidelines and all bedding is changed after each guest checks out. We are truly saddened by this experience, as any stained linen should not have been delivered to our property by our laundry provider nor have passed the initial room inspection. Please accept our sincere apologies, as we will continue to ensure that inspection guidelines are being executed by our teams to ensure our guest's peace of mind.

Feedback such as yours is critical as we look to improve our operations moving forward. We are diligently working towards the day all of our properties will be in full swing once again. Please rest assured we take your feedback to heart as we strive to improve to the best of our abilities. We hope that with our unmatched value and attentive service, you will consider giving us another opportunity to regain your trust and welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Yadira
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice property, but they need help with their keyless entry on phones. my goal was to avoid the concierge and front desk as much as possible. hotel room tub was clogged, and room was not adequately cleaned upon arrival, but it was a fun stay for our trip. I might consider this property again.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank deejersdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM Resorts Guest Experience, Owner at MGM Grand Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear deejersdesign,

While we are always happy to hear great feedback about our amazing property and entertainment options, we are saddened to learn that the rest of your visit to the MGM Grand fell below your expectations and our quality service standards. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointments experienced with your room accommodations and check-in experience during your stay. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your insights which allows us to identify areas of opportunity for improvement. Please rest assured that our team has shared your feedback with our facilities, front desk and hotel operations leadership teams.

Upon further review of our mobile check-in process, we fully comprehend where the miscommunication arose – as there is an option to obtain physical keys at one of our designated "mobile check in" windows. Our guests are able to scan in and link a physical card to their checked-in reservation if not wishing to use the digital key. With sincere apologies, we will ensure that our teams effectively communicate this information to our guests in the future.

Feedback such as yours is critical as we look to improve our operations moving forward. We are diligently working towards the day all of our properties will be in full swing once again. Please rest assured we take your feedback to heart as we strive to improve to the best of our abilities. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to regain your trust and welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Yadira
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very comfortable and nice, but the windows have a film on them so even though I was in a room on a high floor I couldn't see clearly out the window.
The other issue will probably be taken care of as time goes by but I've never been in a casino hotel before that didn't serve dinner in it's Cafe.
To it's credit there are plenty of other places to eat.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank JJSS2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews