We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Nearby Hotels
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$134
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$189
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$189
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$240
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Bellagio.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$379
US$141
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$147
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (17,892)
Filter reviews
17,892 results
Traveller rating
7,256
6,896
2,560
709
471
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,256
6,896
2,560
709
471
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroller coasternine fine irishmenil fornaiochin chinpark avenue roomcentury toweramerica restaurantpiano barspa suiteother hotelspizza placem liferesort feestrip viewsouth end of the stripmonte carlotrip to vegas
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 17,892 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Will stay again. Staff was friendly, plenty amenities for the resort fee, nice casino, and great location. Awesome eateries in and in walking distance from casino. A great place for families with children ages 7-20 to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank andersonwoodrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The hotel room was very clean and the maid service was great. The nouveau-deco style of the New York themed hotel and casino is fun and quaint. No complaints. Easy to deal with the staff. Great restaurant options.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Is staid in several Vegas Hotels, tow years ago TRUMP-Hotel. Because of the rate I picked the New York Hotel. Check in and Check out could be optimized. I got a room on the 5 floor, facing the rollercoaster in the back. Not possible to open the window, because of noise. Sleeping and bed quality was good, too had a bath tub and was outdated. Bars and restaurants average and bars to expensive 9 $ for a beer. Yes there is a pool but also average. Location ok also the cleaning team did a good Job. WLAN free and fast,

Room Tip: not the 5 floor with rollercoaster view ,,,,
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank_and_Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Headed to Vegas to watch the Calgary Flames play with their first ever game in Vegas. My friend booked New York as our hotel based on location. I must admit it’s absolutely perfect in terms of location to T-Mobile Arena - Home of the Knights. There is plenty to see and do in this area and I was overall pleased with the hotel. The room could be modernized a bit more in my opinion. However we rarely spent time there as we left early in the morning and rolled back in late in the evening. We stayed for 4 nights. There are a number of restaurants and pubs in the hotel area. The piano bar was always hopping. We tried the Irish pub the night we came in. The music that night was excellent although the service was slow until we went upstairs. I will definitely stay here again as I really enjoyed the overall location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Room was clean an very quiet. Room with two queen beds was perfect for a family’s. Many restaurants(takeout & sit down) to choose from. Good ventilation in the casino, no smell of smoke. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank murphygrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews