We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #117 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights May 15-18, 2012.

Check-in was wonderful. We arrived around 10:30AM yet we were able to check-in and go up to our room right away. Took no more than 5 minutes in line to check-in.

Yes the resort fee is high, and I'm not really sure what I'm paying it for, but I just look at it as though the room price was $20 per night higher and I'm still happy with the price. There was a wireless internet signal but it was quite spotty and often disappeared.

We loved the pool area. It was not too crowded, nice mix of sun and shaded areas, and I didn't find the music to be too loud. I enjoyed the fact that the pool scene was very mellow and not full of see-and-be-seen types.

Concierge desk was very helpful for the couple times we had to use it.

Room was spacious enough, clean, and the bed was comfortable. Nothing extraordinary, but then I'm not doing more than sleeping when I'm in the room.

Overall a nice selection. The location (with tram to City Center/Aria/Bellagio) is excellent, the staff was friendly, and the room was cheap. More money for gambling/shows/etc. If you need a million amenities and such MC is not your place. If you want a clean room, comfortable bed, and not to blow too much cash on your hotel MC will do just fine.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spiffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16,352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,992 - 10,996 of 16,352 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

I visited the Monte Carlo with 4 friends in May 2012. We were there for a hen party so we were looking for somewhere fun and in easy reach of everything else. We were not disappointed! Our hotel was perfect for us with a great party atmosphere at the pool every day. We were also lucky enough to get connecting rooms, so it felt like we had a suite for the week! The hotel is a fabulous location within walking distance to many great attractions on the strip. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking floor if you are a non smoker!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseE04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed Thursday through Sunday. Check-in on Thursday afternoon was fairly quick. I did notice Friday afternoon check-in had some long lines but that is to be expected. Staff throughout was courteous and helpful. Had a standard room with a decent view of The Strip. The room was perfectly fine especially for the price. Not sure what some reviewers expect at this price point. Yes, you can have a more luxurious accomodation at other properties for about three times the cost. Casino was good. Nice dealers and frequent drinks. Good location. Give it a try.

Room Tip: Request a Strip view room. Have a nice view and avoid the noise of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USC93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

After I made the reservations I read all the reviews and all the complaints. We had a great experience at the Monte Carlo and would suggest it to any one. After reading all the horror stories abut how out dated the rooms were, the long lines, loud music at the pool and those resort fees, I was having second thoughts about staying there.

Sure, there were a few long lines when we checked in, but the manager noticed that, and comp'd us $50 for our delay. We received the king bed, non smoking room and on the 31st floor. Exactly what we were wanting. I was also not looking forward to the smokey casino, but it really wasnt that bad.

I looked up reviews at the other hotels and they all have the same resort fee's so just get used to it. The pool was great... Sure there was loud music, but there are areas where it wasn't that noticeable. All those negative reviews must be written by very picky people. I feel they are looking for a 5 star hotel at a 3 star price.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank MarkM36364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

The public areas of the hotel are nice:- reception area, gaming hall, pool etc. The pub was also good. Good food and drink offers. 2 for 1 beers from 3 til 6pm through week I think it was and $1 sliders and wings!

The location is perfect, right in the middle of the main part of the strip and walking distance to MGM, new York new York, and monorail to the bellagio, which is right next to caesars palace and opposite Paris

Although the casino part is smoking, they must have a brilliant extractor system as it was very rarely smokey.

The rooms were a bit tired and disappointing, especially for a 4 star hotel, and the $20 resort fee is a bit of a rip off. It covers 2 small bottles of water, a couple of coffee sachets and usually 1 sachet of powdered milk - between the 2 of us! It doesn't even give u wireless wifi but you can get that at the Starbucks downstairs. however, the resort fee is just to make the base price seem cheaper and when you factor into overall price, still a good deal.

we paid £555 for 9 nights, so £735 when you factor in the resort fee. This worked out as £80 more than Excalibur, which is nowhere near as nice and a third of the price of MGM, which I didn't think was much better, although it did have a better choice of bars and restaurants. Bellagio and Caesars palace prob the nicest hotels but 3 times more and you can still spend time there.

We really enjoyed our stay here. Location
and value for money key. Would defo recommend this hotel if you're after reasonable price but nice hotel and not overly bothered about having a salubrious room

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulp74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#109 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,104 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: RM294 - RM1,282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing