We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t believe all the horror stories -”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We just got back from Vegas and after reading the reviews with the construction I was not looking forward to staying at the Monte Carlo. We were booked Oct 11-15 for our annual guy’s weekend. There were a total of 12 of us in multiple rooms ranging from the 6th floor to the 30th in already renovated to needing to be. I happened to be in one that was in need of renovating and the 6th floor. The room met my expectations. (All I want is a place to sleep a few hours and for it to be clean). Let me start by saying no one in our group had any issues with check-in. A few landed around 8:30am with early check-in. They were able to check-in with minimal waiting in line (15 minutes). My dad and I landed at 3:45pm. Once we got to the hotel there was only 2 others in-line. We probably didn’t wait more than 5 minutes. No one else in our group waited more than 15-20 in line. The Monte Carlo staff did a great job of getting us in and out.
Let me add that we don’t go to Vegas to lounge at the pool, go to a spa or visit night clubs. We enjoy our gambling, drinking and eating. The Aria Poker room is one of my favorites if not my favorite and is a short walk from the Monte Carlo and has great food options while the Monte Carlo is under construction.
So if you’re looking for a clean room and a great location the Monte Carlo can’t be beat.

Room Tip: Great Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank bwhigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear bwhigham,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review about your visit to Monte Carlo on your annual guy’s weekend in Las Vegas on TripAdvisor. We are thoroughly pleased to hear you enjoyed a multitude of positive aspects during your stay. It is delightful to read you highlighting the efficient process at check-in and our courteous service staff. Your kind remarks are highly valued, and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Monte Carlo in the future.

Sincerely,

Elleyne M.

Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16,345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 126 of 16,345 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I would give a 3.5 star if I could because it was not bad but it wasn't amazing, check in was a easy but with long a wait, the facilities and rooms are clean but I don't like the lack of toiletries in the bathroom no shower cap, sewing kit, polish for shoes etc. and there was no coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave. The door in the shower was hard to close and there was barely any water pressure. And valet or parking is not complimentary so be prepared to pay an extra $10 to $15 per day to park your car.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ncristina89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear ncristina89,

Thank you for sharing your assessment about your visit to Monte Carlo on TripAdvisor. While you were satisfied with your visit to our resort, it is regrettable to know that your time with us did not surpass your anticipations. Please accept our apologies for the extended wait time you encountered at check-in, lack of desired hotel amenities, and for bathroom accommodations not functioning properly. Your concerns will certainly be relayed to our appropriate management team for further assessment, as we aspire to provide an exceptional resort experience like none other. Thank you again, and we hope you will consider visiting us the next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Elleyne M.

Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This is our second visit to the Monte Carlo in Las Vegas in the last 18 months. April 1st of 2016, there was a six hour power outage that resulted in not being able to shower or anything really. After numerous complaints, they did nothing about it. I brought it up at our most recent stay and they did not even apologize. On to our most recent visit, October 8th-12th of 2017, each morning between 6 and 7 A.M. we were awoken to the sounds of a giant woodpecker. I called down to the front desk, informing the clerk "I think my neighbor has a giant woodpecker." She replied, "Well no sir, that would be a jackhammer, we are under construction." So I kindly asked if it could stop or we could move rooms. The clerk told us no, and also told another couple we were with on the trip no to moving rooms. In addition, the spa, pool, and food court were all closed. If you are going anytime soon, I suggest bringing your earplugs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Justin,

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback regarding your return visit to Monte Carlo on TripAdvisor. Firstly, we would like to express our apologies for the inconvenience that transpired with our extended power outage on your stay in April of 2016. We are also disappointed to learn about the inconveniences that occurred due to our current renovations and for the distracting noise disturbance from construction easily heard from your guestroom. Moreover, it is regrettable for your dissatisfaction with service in regards to these issues. Please know that these issues are certainly not indicative of our exceptional service standards, and your feedback will absolutely be forwarded to our property leaders for future improvements. There is an all new MGM Resorts experience coming soon, and we hope you can allow us the chance to restore your faith in our property.

Sincerely,

Elleyne M.

Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Very nice stay at the Monte Carlo. We paid 10$ more for a room that had just been done so we were the first ones to stay in it. We had a side view which was also nice. The parking is really near the front desks and you could get there easily.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AliinaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear AliinaP,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is delightful to know that you had an excellent experience at our resort. I am pleased to know that you were highly satisfied with the lovely view from your guestroom and our parking accommodations. Your kind remarks are extremely important to us, and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Monte Carlo in the future.

Sincerely,

Elleyne M.

Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Once the renovation has been finished this will be excellent, no fast food restaurant s at the moment, no pool but pools at MGM and Mandalay Bay excellent.Rooms could have been cleaner, resort fee a bit excessive for only getting wifi but yes, I would visit again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Christina W,

Thank you for reviewing your visit to Monte Carlo on TripAdvisor. While you were pleased with our resort’s favorable location on the Strip, it is disappointing to learn about the inconvenience our current renovations caused and for the cleanliness oversights in your guestroom. Your impressions are extremely important to us, and we will certainly work to improve these issues. There are preparations in store for an all new MGM Resorts experience, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,

Elleyne M.

Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#109 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,096 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: RM302 - RM1,289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing