We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park MGM Las Vegas
Nearby Hotels
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$269
US$147
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$223
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$135
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
US$135
Palazzo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$164
US$152
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$107
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$93
VEGAS.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (17,410)
Filter reviews
17,410 results
Traveller rating
4,447
6,344
3,887
1,579
1,153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,447
6,344
3,887
1,579
1,153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtmonaco suitewave poollazy riverpool areafree tramthe blue man groupspa suiteother hotelsnew york new yorkstrip viewm lifegreat location on the striphigh floortrip to vegasmcbellagio
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 17,410 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed in February, still undergoing major construction. I knew this before I booked so not an issue.

CONS:
1. complimentary bathroom products had been used and not replaced. Seal was broken on all three and some product clearly missing, that is just gross!

2. MAJOR issues with the flyers that were slipped under my room door advertising food delivery from local pizzeria. This occurred twice within one evening. I do not like the idea of non-guest roaming up and down all the halls.

3. Air-conditioning not working, same as in December. It was so warm in my room that my bucket of ice totally melted in a couple of hours!

4. Lack of choices for meals, miss the food court!!!

PROS:
1. Great place to stay if attending events at The Park. Do not need to leave the interior of the property to attend events. Entrance is accessed via casino. This was important to me as I was traveling solo this time.
2. Room was clean
3. Good central location at reasonable pricing
4. Employees very friendly and helpful, especially Box Office employees

Overall, not a bad but not outstanding. I am willing to give up a little in amenities (except for the previously used products!) to have a good location and reasonable pricing.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KatzTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel is currently under construction and some of the entrances were not available but they made it really easy to go in and out! Our room was brand new, spacious and the bathroom had a shower instead of a tub! I loved it!
I wish they had more dining options inside the hotel. There was very nice restaurants available, however they didn’t have a food court nor buffet where you can grab a quick bite without having to leave the property! We had to leave the hotel everytime we wanted to eat!
I will definitely recommend MonteCarlo (soon to be Park MGM) and will come back to stay! We really enjoy our time at the hotel and the staff was very nice! Check in/ out experience was smooth!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cmtosado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We chose Monte Carlo because it was the cheapest option and actually cheaper to get two rooms than to have four people share a room. It was a great location, the tram made it really easy to get places. It was a little loud due to construction, but we anticipated it would be. Staff was very friendly, the only problem we had was parking, $15 a night after I was told by two workers that parking wass free.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank joeymarie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed there March 2018. I had read the pool had just reopened but apparently not. Kids got ready and we went down and it was all locked up. Walls are thin so you hear ALOT of hallway noise. There was a hockey game at tmobile arena 1 of the nights so it took almost an hour to get into the parking structure from about a block away. The hotel is nice but coffee pots would be nice because the line for Starbucks has about 50+ people in the morning so we had to leave and start a scheduled day without coffee. It's nice but not sure we will stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Was not aware the MC was undergoing a renovation. The work started sometimes before 6am. You could hear construction outside your window. The rooms seems to be experiencing AC problems. Check other reviews for examples. Mine was as well. The storage is extremely limited. Do not expect to store 5 days of clothes for a couple. There are more amenity driven hotels on the strip for a comparable price.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank richardthomas0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Park MGM Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear richardthomas0708,

Thank you for reviewing your visit to Monte Carlo on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies for the distracting noise from construction easily heard and for the maintenance issues that occurred with the air conditioning in your guestroom. Please know all of your valuable comments have been shared with the appropriate areas for further review and future improvements. Your patronage is deeply appreciated, and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Elleyne M.

Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews