We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa Suite Monte Carlo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #117 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 November 2010

The Monte Carlo Hotel & Casino was an outstanding hotel for the price. We stayed there 11/13/10 thru 11/16/10 in a Spa Suite that over looked The Vegas Strip with views of MGM Grand & NYNY Hotel. The price we paid was the same that we would have paid had we booked a spa suite at Excalibur or Imperial Palace.

When we arrived the front desk agent was very friendly, as was all the staff we met during our stay. We didn't have to wait more than 1 minute in the check in line. The only glitch we had was on arrival, they didn't have our suite ready, and were told we would have to wait one hour so they could clean it, and to then check with the desk...meaning we didn't get our room till 6pm, however this was made up for via a resort credit, and the room had a great view from the 28th floor. The room was cleaned daily, and fresh towels and linens were provided daily. We were also happy to find an MP3 hookup to the stereo system. The spa tub is big and is made for 2 people. It's right up against the window for a great vegas view. This room also has a wet bar and fridge that we loved, and a sauna that we didn't use.

We loved the layout of this hotel, because the elevators are just off the lobby, along with the food court, and shops. The Casino is big but not unmanageable like some of its neighbors. The hotel doesn't smell like smoke, because they pump a fragrance smell of flowers, but I liked that better than smelling the heavy cigarettes/cigar smoke. The food court has a 24hr McDonald's that came in handy one night. They also have 2 Starbucks on the property.

A huge highlight was the Free Tram that runs from Monte Carlo to Bellagio this saved us time, and walking city center is confusing at best, due to all the ongoing construction. We also really liked having the CVS right next door between MC and City Center.

Its funny that before this trip we never really considered staying at Monte Carlo, as we had never even set foot on the property, because there isn't much to draw big crowds however this was a great property for us as we go to see shows, gamble, shop, and eat.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank towerxvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,395 - 12,399 of 16,313 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2010

Came to Vegas to get married and after a lot of umm-in and ahh-ing we eventually decided on the Monte Carlo and I am so pleased we did! I found it wonderful.

It was just the right size - some of the other hotels are very big and it's easy to get lost round them, but not here - everything was in order and really well signposted so you always knew where you were. It was clean, spacious and you didn't feel cramped and crowded like in some of the others.

The casino itself smelled clean and fresh, good air con system. Yeah, it did smell of flowers, but I quite liked it - it certainly wasn't as bad as others make out - think of the alternative!

We stayed in the Monaco Suite and it was fabulous - big, spacious, and clean, with a lovely view of the mountains. The bed was soft and the spa bath was deep and relaxing. Nothing beat having a spa, then falling onto a nice soft bed, with its big fluffy pillows after a long day walking! I wish I was there now....

The pools were great - loved the lazy river and the wave pool. I think we were lucky as they were due to close for the season, but we caught it when it was still sunny. Most people stayed out the pool in the mornings as it was too cold for them (we were English, we found it warm!) but it did pick up in the afternoon. The pools were shaded by the sun, but it was in full view about 11.00am so it wasn't that bad.

The food court was really handy for cheap quick food and drinks. The other restaurants we tried were the Buffet, the Brand Steakhouse and the Pub. Buffet was so-so, Brand was excellent and the Pub was fab, but I'll individually review them anyway.

My only negative is the $14.95 resort fee - quite pointless - but you are made fully aware of it when you book the rooms.

All-in-all I was very satisfied and would happily stay there again. There will be fancier hotels, but this suited me down to the ground.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovespud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

My wife and I had been planning this trip since February 2010, and were both really looking forward to our time in the US, especially in Vegas.

I had read all the reviews on TripAdvisor, read the hotel websites, plus much more, and Monte Carlo Vegas seemed like a nice enough hotel to stay in - great location on the Strip, reasonably priced, nice enough rooms. So it seemed.

From the moment we arrived in our room after check in, our experience at the Monte Carlo Resort was bad. The room, for starters, didn't look anything like the pictures on their website - instead of a modern, fresh room, we got an old looking room, and to make it worse, hairs in the shower, cracked toilet, and broken air vents.

We complained to the front desk, and they moved us to another room. Different room, same experience. Hair in the shower, broken facilities, old room. Moved again for a second time, same experience. Moved again, same thing. Fourth time they moved us to a spa suite at no extra expense. While the room was bigger, the was disgusting thing was that the picture they showed me at the front desk looked nothing like what we got - pictures show a modern room, with modern furniture, the room is old, badly in need of renovation, with old furniture, and an old beat-up TV. When I spoke to the front desk about this, they apologised and said that management made them show the pictures, even though the pictures are of a future renovation, not the current standard!!

Instead of staying 5 nights, we left early, and took off as quickly as we could.

To make matters worse the staff at the concierge desk (outside of Lucia, who was awesome) were really bad - showed no compassion or interest when my wife was ill and needed a doctor, and sent us on a wild goose chase to The Forum for a cell phone, when the store had closed 5 years ago!!!

I'm normally able to handle bad experiences, and have been lucky to have stayed at MGM Grand last time, and had an awesome time. This time, however, Vegas was ruined by Monte Carlo Resort's poor standards and rude staff.

I would advise that people seriously think twice before staying here, and be warned that the pictures on their website are false. Can't believe companies can get away with that in the US.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CraigB1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Just returned from our very first trip to Las Vegas. We enjoyed the Monte Carlo for several reasons including the great location, it was a quick walk to the strip and it was close to everything. The bus was easy to get to and we took the deuce which dropped us off right in front of the hotel. We found it really quiet at night. We really appreciated the food court downstairs and had our morning coffee there each day. Our only complaint would have to be the weird pumped in air freshener that smelled like roses. It was nauseating! Other than that, it was good value for the money!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeraldoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Stayed at the Monte Carlo for the first time. Usually go to Vegas up to 4 times a year staying at MGM.Mirage, or Flamingo/Bally's. I got the feeling that the MC is the b--tard child that has been forgotten and ignored by its parent. The first floor lobby and casino were very nice with very friendly and helpful employees. Our room was on the 29th floor. The hallway carpeting was very stained. The room carpet was pulling up. TV would not swival and could not be seen while sitting at the desk. No pen, paper, and only 1 glass. Non smoking room at times smelled of smoke and at other times of skunk. Towels had a burnt smell instead of smelling fresh, We were given a 2 for 1 coupon for the buffet and ate there the first night. OMG!! 6:30 PM on a Saturday night and only 6 tables occupied. The light bulb should have gone off. Oh well. The food on the buffet including the deserts were marginal at best. Ribs were dry and very tough. No cold shrimp. Tried many of the dishes almost all ended up being taken away. The roast beef that was being carved appeared to be very low quality and although I love beef I was afraid to try it. The highlight was the made to order pasta. Chicken alfredo was good except the chicken tasted kind of funny. Atfer this dining experience we were afraid to try the steak house or the Italian restaurant. Ended up eating elsewhere. Room prices were reasonable but I think the Flamingo is in better shape for a similar price. Took the tram to Aria. Walked around for awhile. We didn't see anything special about it. Cosmopolitan, a new hotel and casino, is being built in front of Aria/City Center. When completed it may offer serious competition to the City Center. Overall the MC has potential but until the MGM pays some attention to this hotel I think there better places to stay at a similar price.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlGS455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#107 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,008 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: RM328 - RM1,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing