We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
US$199
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$180
US$109
Caesars Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
US$79
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$386
US$359
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (18,180)
Filter reviews
18,180 results
Traveller rating
4,663
6,535
4,039
1,666
1,277
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,663
6,535
4,039
1,666
1,277
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonte carlofood courtmonaco suitewave poollazy riverpool areafree tramthe blue man groupspa suiteother hotelsnew york new yorkstrip viewm lifegreat location on the striphigh floormccasino
Filter
Updating list...
14,175 - 14,180 of 18,180 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Came to Vegas to get married and after a lot of umm-in and ahh-ing we eventually decided on the Monte Carlo and I am so pleased we did! I found it wonderful.

It was just the right size - some of the other hotels are very big and it's easy to get lost round them, but not here - everything was in order and really well signposted so you always knew where you were. It was clean, spacious and you didn't feel cramped and crowded like in some of the others.

The casino itself smelled clean and fresh, good air con system. Yeah, it did smell of flowers, but I quite liked it - it certainly wasn't as bad as others make out - think of the alternative!

We stayed in the Monaco Suite and it was fabulous - big, spacious, and clean, with a lovely view of the mountains. The bed was soft and the spa bath was deep and relaxing. Nothing beat having a spa, then falling onto a nice soft bed, with its big fluffy pillows after a long day walking! I wish I was there now....

The pools were great - loved the lazy river and the wave pool. I think we were lucky as they were due to close for the season, but we caught it when it was still sunny. Most people stayed out the pool in the mornings as it was too cold for them (we were English, we found it warm!) but it did pick up in the afternoon. The pools were shaded by the sun, but it was in full view about 11.00am so it wasn't that bad.

The food court was really handy for cheap quick food and drinks. The other restaurants we tried were the Buffet, the Brand Steakhouse and the Pub. Buffet was so-so, Brand was excellent and the Pub was fab, but I'll individually review them anyway.

My only negative is the $14.95 resort fee - quite pointless - but you are made fully aware of it when you book the rooms.

All-in-all I was very satisfied and would happily stay there again. There will be fancier hotels, but this suited me down to the ground.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovespud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

My wife and I had been planning this trip since February 2010, and were both really looking forward to our time in the US, especially in Vegas.

I had read all the reviews on TripAdvisor, read the hotel websites, plus much more, and Monte Carlo Vegas seemed like a nice enough hotel to stay in - great location on the Strip, reasonably priced, nice enough rooms. So it seemed.

From the moment we arrived in our room after check in, our experience at the Monte Carlo Resort was bad. The room, for starters, didn't look anything like the pictures on their website - instead of a modern, fresh room, we got an old looking room, and to make it worse, hairs in the shower, cracked toilet, and broken air vents.

We complained to the front desk, and they moved us to another room. Different room, same experience. Hair in the shower, broken facilities, old room. Moved again for a second time, same experience. Moved again, same thing. Fourth time they moved us to a spa suite at no extra expense. While the room was bigger, the was disgusting thing was that the picture they showed me at the front desk looked nothing like what we got - pictures show a modern room, with modern furniture, the room is old, badly in need of renovation, with old furniture, and an old beat-up TV. When I spoke to the front desk about this, they apologised and said that management made them show the pictures, even though the pictures are of a future renovation, not the current standard!!

Instead of staying 5 nights, we left early, and took off as quickly as we could.

To make matters worse the staff at the concierge desk (outside of Lucia, who was awesome) were really bad - showed no compassion or interest when my wife was ill and needed a doctor, and sent us on a wild goose chase to The Forum for a cell phone, when the store had closed 5 years ago!!!

I'm normally able to handle bad experiences, and have been lucky to have stayed at MGM Grand last time, and had an awesome time. This time, however, Vegas was ruined by Monte Carlo Resort's poor standards and rude staff.

I would advise that people seriously think twice before staying here, and be warned that the pictures on their website are false. Can't believe companies can get away with that in the US.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CraigB1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Just returned from our very first trip to Las Vegas. We enjoyed the Monte Carlo for several reasons including the great location, it was a quick walk to the strip and it was close to everything. The bus was easy to get to and we took the deuce which dropped us off right in front of the hotel. We found it really quiet at night. We really appreciated the food court downstairs and had our morning coffee there each day. Our only complaint would have to be the weird pumped in air freshener that smelled like roses. It was nauseating! Other than that, it was good value for the money!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeraldoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Stayed at the Monte Carlo for the first time. Usually go to Vegas up to 4 times a year staying at MGM.Mirage, or Flamingo/Bally's. I got the feeling that the MC is the b--tard child that has been forgotten and ignored by its parent. The first floor lobby and casino were very nice with very friendly and helpful employees. Our room was on the 29th floor. The hallway carpeting was very stained. The room carpet was pulling up. TV would not swival and could not be seen while sitting at the desk. No pen, paper, and only 1 glass. Non smoking room at times smelled of smoke and at other times of skunk. Towels had a burnt smell instead of smelling fresh, We were given a 2 for 1 coupon for the buffet and ate there the first night. OMG!! 6:30 PM on a Saturday night and only 6 tables occupied. The light bulb should have gone off. Oh well. The food on the buffet including the deserts were marginal at best. Ribs were dry and very tough. No cold shrimp. Tried many of the dishes almost all ended up being taken away. The roast beef that was being carved appeared to be very low quality and although I love beef I was afraid to try it. The highlight was the made to order pasta. Chicken alfredo was good except the chicken tasted kind of funny. Atfer this dining experience we were afraid to try the steak house or the Italian restaurant. Ended up eating elsewhere. Room prices were reasonable but I think the Flamingo is in better shape for a similar price. Took the tram to Aria. Walked around for awhile. We didn't see anything special about it. Cosmopolitan, a new hotel and casino, is being built in front of Aria/City Center. When completed it may offer serious competition to the City Center. Overall the MC has potential but until the MGM pays some attention to this hotel I think there better places to stay at a similar price.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlGS455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Went to Vegas to get married and stayed in the Monaco Suite - it was wonderful! Big spacious airy room, deep jetted bath, with a great view of the mountains. The location was perfect - great position on the strip, within easy walking distance of the centre strip.

The hotel isn't one of the biggest, but I found this to be a good thing. Everything inside was easily accessible and you knew where you were at all times. It's easy to get lost in some of the bigger hotels, or at least walk round and round in circles just to get to the elevator!

The pools were great fun. We being English found the pools lovely and warm at 10.00 in the morning and it was good for a quiet swim. Got busier when the sun came out but still enjoyable.

Our bed was big, soft and luxurious with 5 huge fluffy pillows - you may not want to sleep much in Vegas, but when you do, this is the bed you want to be in!

Unfortunately there is a resort fee of $14.50 a night, but this is clearly stated on all literature when you book with them. The deal we got was still cheaper with the resort fee than some of the other hotels in the same vicinity were without!

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews