We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Reserve now without regret”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Room
Bedroom - 1 Bedroom - 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Lounge Room
Bedroom - 1
Bedroom - 2
Queen Bed - 1
Queen Bed - 2
Bedroom, Dresser, Desk & Walk-In Closet
Bedroom Dresser, Desk & Walk-In Closet
Bedroom, Dresser & Desk
Living & Lounge Room
Lounge Room, Leaf Table & Chairs
Lounge Leaf Table & Chairs
Lounge Couch & Single Recliner
Lounge Room Couch & Double Recliner
Lounge Room TV, VCR & DVD
Lounge Room TV
Bathroom - 1
Bathroom - 2
Bathroom Shower & Handicap Toilet
Bathroom Sink
Bathroom Sink & Mirror
Bathroom - 4
Kitchen Cabinets, Glass Top & Oven, Microwave & Sink
Kitchen Microwave, Side-By-Side Refrigerator, Glass Top & Oven & Kuerig Coffee Maker
Kitchen Sink, Microwave Glass Top & Oven, Side-by-Side Refrigerator
Kitchen Side-By-Side Refrigerator, Microwave, Glass Top & Oven & Cabinets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pahrump, Nevada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Raymond C
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reserve now without regret”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a place to stay for a weekend trip to Death Valley. Paradise was an excellent find. This place is clean, comfortable, and quiet. I loved the sleep number bed (I may have to get my own). Too bad we only stayed for one night. We could have easily stayed a week in complete comfort. I highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition of the apartment was first rate
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Overnight Guests make up a good deal of our business. It is such a pleasure to have them stop by while passing through our community. We take great pride in giving all we have to give no matter if it is a one day stay or multiple days. Thank you all for making us so successful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat B
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in the Desert felt like we were at home.”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were looking for a chance to escape some cold weather in Idaho. We booked Paradise in the Desert for 3 weeks. Upon our arrival we immediately fell in love with the rental and the owners. Dennis and Vivian were inviting and caring owners. We are already planning our return trip next winter. The rental was clean and comfy. I would highly recommend this rental.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
As with any of our Guests, we try to give them the best we have at all times. When they leave, we want it to be with the thought of telling others and wanting to return in the future. If we accomplish that, then we are doing the job that all our guests deserve from us as a destination stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barstow2n...
Amboy, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise in the Desert: Truly God-Sent!”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Planning a last minute trip to Death Valley, I was rushing to book a room at nearby motel. With only one room left, by time I tried to place my reservation the motel was sold out. That’s when I stumbled on the Paradise in the Desert. My disappointment quickly faded when we arrived. A clean and cozy private guest house, equipped with modern appliances, a fantastic home entertainment system and perhaps the most epic collection of 1990’s movies in their library. The place was extremely warm and quiet, just the place you want after a long day of hiking in the chilly desert. Looking back, I truly feel this place was sent to us from God by the way everything came together. For the same price as a motel, you get all the comforts of living in your own home. I couldn’t recommend this place more highly. A+

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Trying to find the property at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2016
We are always pleased to accommodate a last minute booking. We keep the same high standards for our one time travelers as we do for those who return time and again. We thank all our guests for making us their destination stay and know that when they return to their own homes, they can view their experience with us as a pleasant and comfortable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki C
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a spacious, beautiful, comfortable, Oasis In The Desert! You feel like you are at home. The apartment is large, well-maintained, very quiet and very clean. Step outside the door at night and the stars! Still close to everything else in Pahrump. Vivian and Dennis are wonderful hosts and take great pride in keeping this a lovely place to rest your head. You won't be sorry you chose to stay in the Oasis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Still pleased to know that we are giving the very best we can to our guests and travelers. There is never a time that no matter who visits or for what reason, they can stop by and we will do our best to make them welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie H
Grand Junction
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a great find!!”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We found this amazing place to stay on tripadvisor and it was such a clean comfortable apartment for less than a hotel room. They allowed us to stay on short notice which was very kind. The owner is very hospitable. The apartment is spotless. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all our friends. FYI the only advice I have is take your own soap and shampoo and Keurig coffee cups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
We are always excited to accommodate guests at the last minute to show them what we have to offer in our facility and our high quality service. We relish at the opportunity to extend our hand for the weary traveler.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$69
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing