We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$184
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$52
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Circus Circus Reno(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$41
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
71
37
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
37
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsball parktruckee riverriver viewrooms are modernbaseball stadiumpower outletslarge walk in showernicest courtyardturkey bltmarriott hotelsdesigned bathroommulti level parking garagewhite sheetsmedical centerfire pitusb portsdirectly across the street
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

This was a very nice property, conveniently located to downtown casinos, restaurants, ballpark. It has very modern decor and our room had a large walk-in shower. The bistro was reasonably priced for a good breakfast. My only issue was the wi-fi. It is not secure and our devices would not allow us to use it.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank VacationLover001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We are attending a wedding and this hotel was selected as the place family and friends were to gather. It's a lovely new hotel near the stadium.

The bed was comfortable. The washroom only contained a shower and my preference is a bath.

Hampton Inns, La Quinta and many other chains do a better job of serving early birds or those coming from other time zones. Coffee and other things are available around the clock to serve out of town guests coming from other time zones. I guess Courtyard didn't get the memo or chose to ignore it. There was no coffee available when I got to the lobby first thing in the morning.

The staff member on duty acted surprised that I would ask at this time in the morning. I was told the restaurant didn't open until 7 (which is 10 body clock time), which was hours away.

I was told that the closest hotel that offered coffee at this time of the morning is Harrahs. If you are an earlybird and enjoy coffee early in the morning, maybe Harrahs would be a better choice for you.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy P, General Manager at Courtyard Reno Downtown/Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Dan,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Yes, our Bistro is closed at 3:30am but we do begin brewing coffee at 5am and we open to serve food at 7am. If you prefer coffee before 5am, we also have coffee located in your guest room. I hope these options will serve you better on your next stay.

Thank you,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We had a room on the third floor with a river view. Room was nice. Perfect size for the two of us. Pool and fitness room were clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and the lobby area had plenty of seating. Parking garage is right across the side street and is complimentary. The ball park is just steps from the front door if that is what you are in town for. If not, I wouldn't stay here. The river view is not pleasing as it runs along a vacant lot which at times has some unsavory characters hanging around. The closest Casino, Harrah's, is just a few blocks away but I was uncomfortable walking alone. (My husband was in town for business, so I was alone a fair amount) I usually don't have a problem being alone in strange places but in this case I did. Again, the hotel is great but the location is not!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We frequently visit family in Reno and we're always looking for a comfortable hotel that doesn't have the noise and glitz of a casino. We've stayed in many Reno hotels and the Courtyard by the ballpark is a winner. We had a ground floor room with a river view. It was fun watching the ducks on the river, and the room was very quiet and a pleasure to come back to at night after all-day visits with the family. The king bed was super comfortable. Soft linens and pillows of various firmnesses made for a pleasant night's stay. There is a tiny bar and kitchen with a short menu, but it's big enough for a quick hot breakfast or a glass of wine in the evening. This hotel is perfect for visiting Reno by car, where you'll be occupied during the day. It's also one of the closest hotels by car to Renown Medical Center.

Room Tip: love the river view
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingembre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

new hotel from what i understood. great views of downtown and mountains. close to downtown and by the ball park. a european mix style for rooms. only negatives would be the metal cover in shower and not having enough staff at the bistro and no gambling. loved the place though and would recommend it.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews