We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Decor & Comfortable, Clean Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My room was spacious, comfortable and clean and I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. I enjoyed the amazing architecture and decor of many areas of the hotel. I would have given a 5 star review were it not for a few things I was disappointed with.

(1) Do not stay in the West Wing if you are a non-smoker. I originally booked a room in the West Wing. Turns out that the west wing is an oddly placed, oddly configured 2 story section of the hotel on the same floor as the casino. Even though the rooms are "non-smoking", you cannot escape the smoke due to the location of the rooms. I ended up having to upgrade by room to escape the smoke. (2) I upgraded my room to a 14th floor tower room for another 20-30 dollars a night. I could still smell smoke in the hallway. But, not in the room. I guess the air just gets circulated around? The staff was understanding and did not give me a bad attitude when I asked for a room change. (3) the safe in my room was locked when I arrived. I had to request that someone open the safe. But, they arrived at my room quickly to take care of it. (4) my room didn't get serviced during 1 of the nights I was there. I didn't find out till around 10pm. I called the front desk to at least have some fresh towels delivered to the room. And they sent someone to my room within 10 minutes to have the room completely serviced. That was very nice of them.

Even though there were some negative aspects to my stay, the staff was quick and courteous in their response to them. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely book a room here again on my next visit to Reno.

Room Tip: Don't stay in West Wing if you are a non-smoker. Stay in one of the towers.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WyldAngell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10,790)
There are newer reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,795 - 9,799 of 10,791 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

I will preface this review with the statement that my husband and I have been enjoying the Peppermill Reno since the early '80's, through its many incarnations, remaining loyal to the brand even when there was little more than an orange coffeeshop and a grotesque dinosaur structure lurking over a (mostly empty) pool to recommend it. We love it here...it's like our home away from home.

I give Hotel Director David Fuller 10 Stars for his exemplary Customer Service, and the hotel itself an Excellent rating for the atmosphere, the restaurants, the games, the pools, the beautiful Tuscan suites, and the incredibly comfortable beds. Because it's always best to test the competition from time to time, my husband and I have visited Silver Legacy, the Nugget, and the Atlantis one time each in the past year--and our loyalty to Peppermill remains.

My only gripes: The Peppermill Reservation system with regard to customer preferences, the Tuscan Suite Check In process, and the somewhat disloyal Customer Loyalty program need some tending. Minor fixes, though, when you take into account the amazing transformation of the Peppermill Reno from a casino with a coffeeshop (and scary dinosaurs) to a fabulous Resort that shines brighter than a diamond in the stark Nevada desert.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunMoonSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My husband and I stay frequently at the Peppermill and are never disappointed. I have never had a bad stay. It is peaceful and quiet no matter how full it is. We hope to have many more comfortable stays there.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The best HOTEL CASINO in RENO!!!! Doesn't matter if you are there for a romantic getaway or making it a family affair.....they will accommodate you. My husband and I went there with our 5 kids...and we all had a GREAT TIME. They have a kid's arcade area and it blows away other arcades that we have been to. You can win an Xbox, a Kindle Fire, or a huge stuff animal in the grab, cut, or fit a key in the slot games. There is a game or something to do for all ages. My oldest is 15 and my youngest is 2....we were there for two hours and they didn't want to leave. It doesn't matter if you only have 100 or 200 tickets; the prizes are a lot better than just candy, they have a little bit of everything. We went to Biscotti's to eat and the food is really GOOD. They have miniature burgers for the kids, chicken nuggets, fries....can't go wrong. I got some kind of chicken pasta....like a spicy chicken chow mein....can't remember what it was called but it was good. The service there was great; sat us down right away and asked if we had a preference for booth or table. I was in a deluxe room with 2 queen beds and the beds were soooo comfortable, the pillows were soft and not hard. There was a flat screen TV and the room was spacious and comfortable. We had a great time and I would suggest anyone in Reno should go there at least once...it's now our favorite place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M0mmyOf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I just loved this place! The beds are so comfortable, the room is big enough, the TV even has channels on Chinese! But the one thing that called my attention the most were the very big HD TV's everywhere in the hotel with little videos of different parts of the world. I mean, you could see the Great Wall of China, then Venecia's streets, then New York and so one while eating, playing at the casino or just walking from place to place.
Wait for me next year!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamApple3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
3.4 km away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
4.0 km away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
3.5 km away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
3.5 km away
Whitney Peak Hotel
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#3 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: RM390 - RM913 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing