We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Circus Circus Reno(Reno)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
430
192
39
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
192
39
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom layouton demandan early flightfree breakfastthe shuttle driverfresh fruitsitting areaindoor poolgreat place to stayreno tahoebusiness travelrental carfront desk staffcasino hotelsshort stayconvenient locationfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed alone in a king bed room for three nights in April 2018. Second floor.

I spend around 15 nights a year in hotels. I am a Hyatt member.

Some bullets:

*I really liked the room layout. I suggest this layout in any business / economy hotel. Again, I really liked it.
*Day staff alert. Friendly.
*Night staff also friendly and alert.
*Had a cheese burger at the hotel around 8PM. The registration / bartender disappeared after I ordered and came back moments later. The burger was actually pretty good. Not sure how it was prepared so quickly but I didn’t ask.
*Shuttle to airport was available early. Nice service.
*There was a college softball team at the hotel but it was still very quiet.
*complimentary WSJ. Every Hyatt should do it just like this. At the front desk, not at my room.
*inexpensive

Will stay again. 5 stars for value.




Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalmer D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such a detailed review of our Hotel and our services. We do appreciate your business as we know you have several choices when you need to stay in our area. It is even more pleasing to see that our amenities, services, and staff met and hopefully exceeded your expectations. This is our goal with each and every Guest.

It is our hope that we may be of service again in the future. Please let us know if you ever need any assistance.

Sincerely,
Chalmer Dillard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Nice and clean. Spacious room with living room space, all details make me comfortable and relaxed. Away from chaos from downtown Reno, still easy to find good dinner place nearby. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalmer D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words about your experience at our Hotel. We do sincerely appreciate your business and even more appreciate that your expectations are consistently met during your visits to our property. It makes our day to see that we have created a loyal friend of the Hotel!

We look forward to your next visit. Please do not hesitate in asking for anything that will make your experience even more enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Chalmer Dillard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

The rooms are in bad repair - grout was moldy looking, chips and dents in tub, looks like a motel 6 or worse. Insufficient bedding provided. Customer service was poor at best. When I called to say my room wasn't cleaned that day the response I got was,

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank NJMtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalmer D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Please accept our sincere apology for your poor experience at our Hotel. This is absolutely not the norm for our property. We take all feedback very seriously and will certainly look into and address your concerns. Customer Service and Cleanliness have always been a hallmark of our efforts here so it is very disappointing to hear when we have failed. Our Team reviews all Guest feedback so this will be a good opportunity to focus on the key points you mention. I am confident that if you give us another chance you will find that this one stay was an not how we normally operate.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide this important review.

Sincerely,
Chalmer Dillard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We were able to receive effective support with late check in, and late night supper. The hotel served us with fresh made latte, fresh-made cookies. We enjoy the service there. It also surprised us with Easter Egg/bag of candies for kids on Easter Sunday. We enjoy the service there and will want to stay there again for their excellent service, sweet thought and great food.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalmer D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our Hotel. We do appreciate your business and are even more pleased that your experience was positive. We do strive for this with each and every Guest we encounter. So glad that your children enjoyed our small Easter surprise.Your kind words will certainly be celebrated with our entire Team!

It is our hope that we may be of service again in the future. Please let us know if you ever need any assistance.

Sincerely,
Chalmer Dillard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is our family’s second year coming to California. We fly into the Reno airport and this year we decided to stay at the Hyatt. This was a great decision. The hotel was only a five minute drive by hotel shuttle and the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Thank you for the awesome hospitality

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank srooney2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalmer D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of our Hotel. We do appreciate your business as we know you have several choices when you need to stay in our area. It is even more pleasing to see that your experience was positive and thank you for the kind words about our Team. We all do appreciate it!

It is our hope that we may be of service again in the future. Please let us know if you ever need any assistance.

Sincerely,
Chalmer Dillard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews