We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“road trip Tacos”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Paisano Restaurant
Ranked #284 of 1,052 Restaurants in Reno
Cuisines: Mexican, Salvadoran
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Made a mid day stop after gassing up. Driving from the bay area to Elko on this day we hadn't eat since breakfast so it was time to fuel the body as well. So the food was really good. I had carnitas tacos. Don't recall now what the girls had but don't remember any complaints. And as quiet as they were once food arrived meant they also liked it. The tables were about half full on this Sunday afternoon. Prices were in line with other food options. Location is a bit off the track for us but being located near the Costco was the reason I found it; not because of recommendation or somehow knowing of it. Good food and good service. Worth a repeat visit to try some papusas, tacos or what not.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank j3mmr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2016

Inside of a shopping center near a Costco store. Nothing special with regards to atmosphere but an easy location for a quick bite. Free chips and a salsa bar and the food was very inexpensive. I got 2 enchiladas and my husband had a taco. The food is average but the chips and salsa bar are a nice filler. Price was very cheap too!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Food
Thank TravelGoddess61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Clean restaurant, with a variety of good items, and a reasonable price. Near the La Quinta, which helped a lot. We had tacos and the salsa bar was good. They served chips for free as an appetizer.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Patricia M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I tried a Mexican tamales and a Salvadrian sweet corn tamale. Both were very good. There is a nice salsa bar.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We went for pupusas and weren't disappointed. The restaurant is an order at the counter, display a number at the table of your choice and the food is brought to you. A variety of salsas, sauces and slaw were at a self serve bar. The restaurant is clean and seems well managed. Again, the pupusas were light and flavorful making for an excellent lunch.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnR620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to El Paisano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing