We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Legacy Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$59
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Whitney Peak Hotel(Reno)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Circus Circus Reno(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$45
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15,250)
Filter reviews
15,251 results
Traveller rating
8,168
4,267
1,715
653
448
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,168
4,267
1,715
653
448
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleysummit roomsjohnny rocketsdriving rangemovie theaterget awayan upgradenice roomslot machinesnon smokingbuffetrimfuncasinolarrygamblingstarbucks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14,991 - 14,996 of 15,251 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Got a good last minute rate via Hotwire to avoid getting stuck by winter storm in Lake Tahoe overnight. Ate at kid friendly Johnny Rockets but was smoky as it is an open air restaurant located next to the bar and betting screens and lighting was poor at our table. Burgers and such were very good. They also have a Starbucks for a quick coffee and oatmeal. This is the old Reno Hilton hotel and the guest room hallways still look the same as they did 10 years ago. Room were clean, but there was a chocolate chip in the middle of the floor between the beds. (Did they vacuum after the last guest or was housekeeping eating trail mix while they were cleaning?) Guest rooms do need complete updates, non-smoking rooms still had traces of smoke smell and had to sleep with sheet over my nose. Best thing to say, beds were very comfortable and clean. This hotel is in the middle of big renovations on the main floor, but looks like it's going to be a while before they get to the guest rooms. Liked the convenience of an airport shuttle - driver very pleasant. Wouldn't stay here again until I knew renovations were completed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcroadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

There was a problem at check-in with the rate we were promised. Probably really Expedia's fault, not the hotel's. The desk clerk worked really hard to try to get us the promised rate and brought in the manager to help. No dice, though. The room was spacious and comfortable, more than we expected at the price we did get. However, it had the faint odor of cigarette smoke though it was billed as a non-smoking room. The hotel is pet-friendly and they gave us dog water/food bowls and dog treats. There is a walking are for the dogs. Despite the problems, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Overlooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

was asked if i wanted to upgrade to junior suite that had just been remodeled,i did and went in room was nice but very dark all dark wood and tile,as i was turning away from bed head tearing sound looked down saw a piece of black duct tape was stuck to my pants , after checking saw both end tables and long desk were trimmed in black duct tape as veneer had peeled off, i went to front det and was informed that was done as edges were jagged and room was not renovated, they did lower my rate but was disappointed way room was repaired , even $45 a nite hotels dont duct tape furn, som e carpet in casino in bad shape, had lots of things to do , also halls were very dark used low watt bulbs and in rooms to, so just be careful when booking room there .lots better resorts around

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frtliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

would not stay here again. i could smell smoke in my room and could not breath. windows did not open so i could not get fresh air. bed was awful which didn't help. main reason for staying in a hotel is to sleep and rest...did not get either of those things.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews