We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Reno
Nearby Hotels
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$159
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitney Peak Hotel(Reno)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
72
79
22
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
79
22
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitebasketball courtfull size fridgehotel breakfaston a daily basisan extended staydining tablewaffle makerstove toppool and hot tubbusiness triphome away from homea great staythe air conditioningfitness centerexercise roomrooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We chose the Residence Inn in Reno NV as it is conveniently located with easy access to Highway 580 . Although close to the freeway, I did not hear any noise as I wore ear plugs. However, my wife stated that she could hear noise as she did not wear ear plugs.

The one bedroom suite was nice and clean. The free WiFi was good. Although it was hot, the a/c was up to the task and kept us cool. The breakfast was inviting, nothing fancy but sufficient for our needs. There is a Shell gas station and a small shopping center just down the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the freeway if you prefer it to be relatively quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruin1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We stayed there while attending Hot August Nights. The room was clean and well maintained. Nice grounds and patio area. Although we didn't use the pool, it looked nice and had tables and chairs for guests to use. The breakfast area was standard Residence Inn with full breakfast items available to get you going on your day. The staff was great. Our son and daughter-in-law called us late on the third evening of our stay to inform us she was going into labor. We had to do a rush checkout 2 days early and the staff (Juliette) was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Was surprised to get a room during this annual event. We were giving a one bedroom with a partial kitchen and small living area. It worked for us as we just needed one night in lieu of driving home a little buzzed. The price was well worth it as we were fed in the evening with beer and wine and had a great breakfast in the morning. We did utilize the pool and hot tub, which were very enjoyable. Also met some very friendly visitors and several dogs.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank frugel-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Nice clean hotel in a great area. Easy on/off from interstate, plenty of restaurants in area. Not within walking distance but very easy to get to. Breakfast area was kept very clean and had good selection.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Beer socials every night. They even had a free burger bar and salads one night. I've stayed at lots of hotels and never saw that! Love this hotel. Clean room and good location. Will definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in the area! No complaints

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2015

Hello Keith K, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Reno. As a member of the Residence Inn By Marriott brand, this hotel hosts social events for our guests 3 times per week - on Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday evenings. Beer, wine and soft drinks are included with the complimentary events. BBQs on Tuesdays are especially popular. Plus, twice per month - every other Wednesday - during the summer months, you can enjoy a local taste of Reno on the very popular Food Truck nights. Enjoy the rest of your summer. Regards, TimB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews