We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harveys Lake Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Harrah's Lake Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Ridge Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$268
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn and Casino(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$181
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ridge View(Stateline)
US$349
US$332
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$239
US$227
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$452
US$189
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$239
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
85
15
4
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
15
4
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful propertyedgewood restaurantfourth of julyadventure centertravelzoo voucherroom fireplacebeautiful destinationlarge fireplaceheated pool and hot tubgolf clubhouseoverlooking the lakeamazing fireworksoutdoor fireluxury hotelcoffee shopshuttle driverrented bikes
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Wonderful resort! For couples or families, there is a lot to see. Beautiful lake views and the grounds are very well kept. The shuttle was perfect for our group of 4...quick and efficient. The bar is great...room service is wonderful and the restaurants are delicious. We will definitely be coming back!!

Room Tip: Lake view is a must!!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The moment you enter this magnificent resort time just stops, your worries and stress cease to exist. This gated resort on the shores of Lake Tahoe is just breathtaking. We were greeted with champagne and warm, friendly smiles. the views are out of this World and the rooms are beautiful. All the guests were so friendly too and everyone just appeared to be at peace. This place was just what the soul ordered. They have shuttles to take you anywhere in Lake Tahoe you want and if you want something sweet just ask for some s'mores kits and make some by a firepit. You won't go wrong with this booking.

Room Tip: Lakeview is amazing!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Camron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Our 3 night stay at the Edgewood Tahoe was fantastic- one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed at! The lake view from our room was AMAZING, every staff person (front desk, bellman, concierge, housekeeping, valet) was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Food in both on-site restaurants was excellent and waiters/waitresses were friendly & attentive. Great deal from Travelzoo.

Room Tip: Definitely book one of the King Lakeview rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Valet is complimentary and as soon as you walk in you are offered a glass of champagne. I have stayed at many high quality hotels including Ritz Carlton and this staff can not be beat. The best customer service and not fake nice. These are genuinely nice people and super helpful. We stayed on a Travelzoo voucher and it included a bottle of wine. It was already in our room when we got there. It was a bottle of white wine and my husband and I only drink red wine. We called down to the front desk and they exchanged it for us with no problem. The Voss waters in the room are complimentary which is rare at most high end hotels. The hot tub and pool are amazing and the views are excellent. The rooms and bathrooms are outstanding. There are outlets near all the mirrors! This is something that you don't think about, but appreciate it when you have it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

What a great place to stay. Enjoyed every aspect of the property. Room was clean and very comfortable. Fitness center is adequate. Pool and hot tub are breathtaking with the views. Food at Bruce’s was good. Shuttle service was actually so useful. For those that are concerned about resort fees, the convenience and speed of this shuttle service is unmatched. Worth every $.

Staff was extremely friendly and attentive to any type of request. Best part they were not pretentious or trying to over please.

We drove around the entire lake and I truly couldn’t imagine staying anywhere else but this place. Quaint yet engaging.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews