We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harveys Lake Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$151
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ridge Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lakeside Inn and Casino(Stateline)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doc's Cottages(Stateline)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrah's Lake Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$352
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lodge at Edgewood Tahoe(Stateline)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$775
US$575
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
91
157
173
118
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
157
173
118
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock and rollsports booksouth lake tahoegamesdealersslotscaliforniasnow
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Our family booked 3 rooms for a family ski vacation and was disappointed with the Hard Rock Hotel. None of the 3 rooms was cleaned and serviced unless we daily requested cleaning. The heater/fan in our room was so noisy that we couldn't hear each other or the TV while it was on or couldn't sleep at night. The maintenance man couldn't repair the heater/fan noise and recommended that we change rooms. The alternate choice was just as noisy. The rooms had no refrigerator or coffee pot. To have a mini-frig brought to the room cost an additional $15 per night which we needed for milk for our grandchild. No indoor or outdoor hot tub.

Room Tip: Select the Sunset Tower since the rooms seem more modern.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anitah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHCLakeTahoe, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and feedback from all of our guests is very important to us and our goal is that expectations met. It is clear that yours were not and for that we apologize. Thanks again for the feedback and we truly apologize for the inconvenience you endured during your stay.

Sincerely,

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Lake Tahoe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Old rooms, smell of cigarettes in all rooms, no closets inside. Pool cold, no hot tub. Be aware, my watch got stolen from the room and after 1 month hotel deny any responsibilities.
Will never go again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHCLakeTahoe, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the feedback. We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. We apologize for the inconvenience you endured. We will take your feedback and will pass it along to our team members with hopes that we will improve our product moving forward. Thanks again for the feedback.
Sincerely,

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Lake Tahoe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Wonderfully comfortable rooms! Very spacious and super comfy beds! Couple of restaurants and bar options in hotel however we didn’t eat at them. Very close to the shops/entertainment in South Lake Tahoe (including Heavenly.) Negatives- no hot tub (didn’t know this and an almost must after a long day at the ski resorts) and pool is outdoors. Housekeeping didn’t clean our room the first day until 2pm and cramped our nap time. Would recommend if you can do without the hot tub.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHCLakeTahoe, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we’re glad to hear that you a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Lake Tahoe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Stay away, unless you like the smell of marijuana and testosterone filled guests with attitudes. I thought i would give the hard rock another shot as my last review was a couple years ago, well, in my opinion, it has gotten worse. The hallways in the hotel smell like drugs all the time, 24/7. Disgusting smell if you don't like it. I don't think they teach customer service at all as it seem as though the bartenders and staff i interacted with all had some sort attitude. Not sure if it is a millennial thing or a hard rock thing or just a thing. The list is too long to elaborate on, but to summarize, it felt like a dark, drugged up place where everyone was stoned and had tattoos. Its too cool for me.
That is my opinion.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else unless you like the smell of drugs in the air all the time
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seasoned_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHCLakeTahoe, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the inconvenience you endured. We will take your feedback and will pass it along to our team members with hopes that we will improve our product moving forward. Thanks again for the feedback.
Sincerely,

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Lake Tahoe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Advice from a friend led us to choose The Hard Rock Hotel while planning a trip to Lake Tahoe. That was before. Room was a comfortable size, as was the bed. People were helpful, common areas were clean, food was ok.
The down sides are:
- all food service ends at 11:00pm. All. Even room service. At a 24 Hour casino based establishment, that is stupid. A bar is open. Why not food? The location has a convenient coffee/snack bar that could easily be open 24/7 to fulfill this need.
- room service menu is Very Limited and is not even supplied by the hotel’s kitchens!!
-guest amenities in room are poor. Plastic cups and one towel is not making your guest feel special.
The view is breathtaking, but everywhere is. It is Lake Tahoe.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHCLakeTahoe, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the taking the time to write a review. We certainly welcome views and opinions from all our guests. Clearly you did not enjoy your time here and for that we do apologize. We will take your feedback and will pass it along to our team members with hopes that we will improve our product moving forward. Thanks again for the feedback.
Sincerely,

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Lake Tahoe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews