We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Support Their Takeout During Covid”
Review of Cold Mountain Cafe

Cold Mountain Cafe
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$23
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed 5 March 2021

They're only open for takeout during COVID-19 pandemic, and only open limited days/hours (check their website, currently only Mon-Tues, noon - 7 pm), but they are worth keeping in business. Their March menu is online too, and offers a range of choices. I ordered the 'Bangers in a Blanket,' - sausages in puff pastry w/veggies - very tasty. You call in your order, they give you a pickup time, and you wait curbside for them to deliver it to your car, collect via credit card. Very well organized, very good food. Support'em!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NH_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2020 via mobile

If you find yourself in the gGreat North Woods of Northern New Hampshire, especially near Bethlehem, and looking for a delicious dinner with a unique flair, i highly recommend you try the Cold Mountain. My wife and I had dinner here, I had the steak tips and they were delicious, and she had the salmon which was equally good. The staff was unique, and we ate around the corner of the building under minimal lighting in lawn chairs that sunk in ground. You had to pay in advance when you ordered and our meals came out in cardboard boxes. But regardless of these oddities, the food was phenomenal. Try it.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank rayt-flaxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2020 via mobile

Dinners were very good, with varied menu. Taco special was delicious. Steak taco salad was great. Fairly comfortable outdoor seating.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 665pennya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020

The Cafe never disappoints--whether it's in their restaurant, their food truck, or at a wedding. They served exquisite appetizers (crab cakes, bruschetta, bacon-wrapped scallops, and a shredded beef lettuce wrap), two delicious entree choices (stuffed sole in lemon caper sauce and beef tenderloin with horseradish sauce), a crisp green salad. Professional service, including bar, and a quick and thorough clean-up. Dining in the cafe is always a pleasure and the menu is interesting, different, and oh-so-tasty. Check out their signature dishes and the desserts. You won't be sorry.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020

Wanted the cauliflower cakes and was so disappointed they sold out, so got the black bean cake, their signature dish, which I wasn't excited about but boy was it delicious! Now I know why it is a favorite. Really good, Moonstone Farm Chèvre and the ginger sauce was amazing.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cold Mountain Cafe also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Bethlehem, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Bethlehem, White Mountains
 

Been to Cold Mountain Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.